1. TyBlood13

    OP TyBlood13 As Seen On GBATempTV
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,525
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to get my TV to mirror my laptop screen at 1360 x 768 and it doesn't show the edges of the screen on my TV. It cuts off 1/2 of the taskbar and can barely see the URL line of Google Chrome.

    However, if I use a VGA cable, it displays at native resolution perfectly, never had a problem with it.

    Anyway to fix this issue? Why not just use my VGA you ask? Because my family decided what's mine isn't mine and I'm no longer in possession of a VGA cable.
     
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Using AMD?

    disable Overscan in the CCC
     
  3. TyBlood13

    OP TyBlood13 As Seen On GBATempTV
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,525
    Country:
    United States
    I have an Intel Celeron B800, anything there?

    Thanks for the helping in anyway you can! =)
     
  4. Fat D

    Fat D GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    Germany
    It might be the TV. Unlike the VGA interface, the HDMI one is mainly for multimedia applications which tend to involve overscan. Try to see if you can switch your television HDMI to DVI mode or something. What is the brand/model of your screen?
     
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    With HDMI the Overscan option often cuts off the edges, you could look for an overscan option in the driver of your gpu or in the monitors interface, nearly always the Problem with these Symptoms
     
  6. TyBlood13

    OP TyBlood13 As Seen On GBATempTV
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,525
    Country:
    United States
    It's an Emerson LC195EMX and I can't find a DVI mode while I'm going through its rather limited settings
    I've gone through my Intel graphics & media panel and I can't find that setting. Also, I tried custom scaling but that only appeared when my res is 1920 x 1080, which makes everything WAY too small on this 19" monitor
     
  7. Fat D

    Fat D GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you using the rear or the side HDMI? Because the rear one is also meant to handle DVI... from a DVD player. Frankly, I doubt being able to connect a PC digitally was even on the designer's mind.

    Setting your screen resolution to 1080p is a bad idea because that exceeds your screens native resolution, so anything a PC expecting native resolution might throw onto your screen would look awkward.
     
  8. Costello

    Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,859
    TyBlood13 likes this.
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I normally haven't heard of such problems with intel graphics, so my personal guess is, that it is an option on the TV and not the GPU, search for Overscan, PC-Mode, cut Corners or similiar
     
  10. trumpet-205

    trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Try this, open Graphic Properties. Then press <Ctrl> + <Alt> + <F11>

    This should bring up scaling options.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - display, correct,