HDD problems on Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by MigueelDnd, Dec 22, 2010.

Dec 22, 2010

HDD problems on Wii by MigueelDnd at 2:01 AM (800 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. MigueelDnd
    OP

    Member MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Location:
    Yes
    Country:
    United States
    So... my HDD "suffers" from spindown issues, and I was playing normally (Rune Factory Frontier) but it made the spindown-thingy. Then, as always, I had to turn off my Wii to start again Wiiflow and play the game. But when I selected the WiiFlow channel, it told me to plug on the HDD. I reconnected it and reseted the Wii, like, 10 times; just to get the same result.

    I also tested it in Configurable USB Loader (from HBC) and I got the same results. Someone knows what the hell is going on? My HDD is an Adata Classis CH94 500GB

    Thanks a lot for your help, guys (:
     
  2. fig2k4

    Member fig2k4 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is the drive NTFS?

    I had a problem a couple of nights ago, where the Wii wouldn't recognise the drive at all after unplugging it. I plugged it into the PC, used safetly remove hardware and then plugged it back into the Wii.

    I could be wrong, but I'm sure my problem was because of an "unclean shutdown". It worked fine after that.
     
  3. MigueelDnd
    OP

    Member MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Location:
    Yes
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the replying.
    No, my HDD is WBFS with no partitions. I bought it like one month ago specially for my Wii.

    I tried what you say, but with no results on the Wii...

    EDIT:
    It worked on Neogamma after a long waiting time...

    I turned it off and loaded it a second time, but to no avail. Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn't.
    Also, it has some "light" that turns on and off when starting WiiFlow, Neogamma or Configurable; when it says loading or something like that. Sometimes it loads it and sometimes not... what can I do?
     
  4. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    sounds like you might have wbfs corruption
    happens regularly

    try if wimms wit toolset can fix it
     
  5. MigueelDnd
    OP

    Member MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Location:
    Yes
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Crap, it's acting up again. I think I'll format the drive, but can I transfer games from my HDD to the PC?
     
  6. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    You are the only one who can try !?
     
  7. MigueelDnd
    OP

    Member MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Location:
    Yes
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I think my post was really clumsy, thanks...
    Now other things are happening with my Wii, though:
    It takes lots of time when turning the power on
    It sometimes doesn't detect the apps on HBC
     

Share This Page