1. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hayato213 likes this.
  2. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Country:
    United States
    It s his stuff, you are free not to use it.
     
  3. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    Portugal
    Bold of you to assume i do
     
    LightBeam likes this.
  4. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,170
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Finally, permission! Thanks :bow:
     
    Lacius, frankadank and LightBeam like this.
  5. frankadank

    frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Bump to notify everyone that a new version of HBG is out still requires a fork to use Atmosphere.
     
  6. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    No it doesn’t.
     
  7. frankadank

    frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Release notes:
     
  8. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,550
    Country:
    United States
    Use the tinfoil mod, bypass blawar's malware.
     
  9. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    ok, i’ll disable the mod tomorrow then. You guys didn’t learn last time :rofl2:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    why are you quoting old release notes?
     
  10. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,550
    Country:
    United States
    You should retire from the scene, @blawar since no one from the community likes you.
     
  11. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    Tinfoil still requires your fork, doesn't it? You are still including it in your release zip
     
  12. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    it’s included, but it’s not required
     
    danfozzy85 and OrGoN3 like this.
  13. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    To use it though, I'd need to set the heap size differently or use older hbl? Or does it support the limited ram now? Can I set heap size per titleid?
     
  14. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    you will have to fix atmospheres memory issue whether you use the mod or normal tinfoil, it won’t run in limited memory mode.

    also i’m kidding about disabling the mod tomorrow :) I don’t mind the mod.
     
    danfozzy85 and OrGoN3 like this.
  15. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,725
    Country:
    United States
    For the record, I appreciate that the malware has been removed in Tinfoil 5.0.0. I've always recommended DZ Tinfoil, and now I can go back to doing so.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Previous malware aside, I kind of like @blawar.
     
    LightBeam and OrGoN3 like this.
  16. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    So, to bother you one last time, to spell out the changes I need to make. Either use previous HBL, or change system_settings.ini. I assume I change applet_heap_reservation_size to 0? (u64!0x0)
     
  17. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,170
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or just run in application mode.
     
  18. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, but blawar /highly/ recommends against that. I forget the technical specifics. Something about there not being a way to really exit the program. He can explain it if he wants. But yeah, I just set the applet memory since. But it's nice not having to use mercury if I don't want to.
     
  19. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    You never had to use it anyway, it just wanted it on the SD card.
     
    OrGoN3 likes this.
  20. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,170
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Application mode is a solid option that most other knowledgeable devs recommend and doesn't seem to cause any actual problems, but it's nice to have choices, do your thing.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - update, access,