HBC Update?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mayonaze, Aug 10, 2010.

Aug 10, 2010

HBC Update? by mayonaze at 5:14 AM (2,565 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    So I went to use wad manager yesterday and got the new version is available for HBC Update to 1.07 (currently on 1.06) Is there there any reason for me to update or am I just asking for problems? Thanks to any reply's!
     


  2. Justin121994

    Member Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Country:
    United States
    If it ain't broke.
    I'll fix it :0..

    well if you read the thousands or posts about it or threads.
    Or searched you'd see the changes.
    New look..etc...saved setting to nand...etc..
     
  3. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Not to mention, it also has a new title ID in case someone/something decided to update via Nintendo's servers.
     
  4. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    mainly just asking if this is safe to do!?
     
  5. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I thought I read somewhere that people have had some issues after updating. Priiloader not working stuff like that! I read what it updates don't understand allot of it. I just want to know if it going to mess up my current soft mod settings? Or just update through HBC and I'm good to go? Thanks again!
     
  6. bwillb

    Member bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    well it changes the title ID so anything that relies on pointing to an ID won't work, IE priiloader autoboot to HBC
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Which is why you update said apps too.

    That being said there is literally no reason not to update. So stop reading and do eet.
     
  8. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Im not sure what you mean by this? My priiloader isn't set to autoboot to HBC? I have a forwarder for USBLGX! Do I update both of these? Before or after I update the HBC to 1.07? Thanks
     
  9. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No what he means is anything that forwards from one app (priiloader) to hbc itself, its like a shortcut in windows, if you delete or rename the real file then the shortcut leading to it wont work because its gone

    when you hold reset and then choose hbc from the menu, that wont work until you update

    to do this download the beta and install it, the problem is that it isnt the latest beta so you need to update so go into priiloader settings and enable beta updates, then once thats done check for updates and update to beta 5 or whatever the latest one is
     
  10. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    OK so I Update priiloader first then HBC? Thanks for the fast reply!
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,531
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yep, update priiloader first, because the old priiloader is not compatible with the new HBC.
     
  12. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It doesnt matter what order as both lead to the same outcome, read my previous comment as Ive added how to update if your not sure
     
  13. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I have bootmii as IOS will this effect this also? Do I need to update with the hackmii installer? Thanks again!
     
  14. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The hackmii installer has an updated version of bootmii, so just install the latest one
     
  15. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,531
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You don't need to update bootmii, but it's better to have the latest bootmii installed.
    edit: Richardarkless was faster [​IMG]
     
  16. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WOO [​IMG]

    since when was this a race lol

    Edit im going to bed so you win....I guess
     
  17. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I went into priiloader settings and there is no option for enable beta updates?
     
  18. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I couldnt stay away lol

    Did you download beta 4 from the priiloader webpage? its something like enable beta updates or something like that

    EDIT: done some reading up and the option is "show beta updates"
     
  19. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,531
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yep. Download this priiloader beta and install it. After install, start priiloader, go to settings, enable beta updates and update.
     
  20. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    everytime something comes out you coem in and ask if it is safe, you need to either stop messing with your wii, or get some brick protection and fucking DO IT. It does not deserve a new thread. As you can see theres already half a million threads about the new hbc. PLZ READ before posting!
     

Share This Page