HBC does not read my fat32 partition

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by atmaxx, Aug 7, 2010.

Aug 7, 2010
  1. atmaxx
    OP

    Newcomer atmaxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Sweden
    I know that there is another thread with same problem but i wanted to give a detailed descrtiption of how it is for me.

    When i ran the hackmii installer today everything went good, upgraded HBC and bootmii (boot2). Then when i started HBC i pressed 1 to open up options and make it load apps from USB (I keep all my apps on a fat32 partition on my external hard drive). Pressed 1 again to get out of the options but it was still loading from the SD. I went to options again and see that the “load apps from USB” button is unpresssable and no longer lit up.

    So I restart my wii but go directly to HBC from boootmii this time and open options. The “load apps from USB” button is lit up for about 2 secs then blackens out. To test if something was wrong with the HDD I put configurable USB loader on my SD to see if I could still play from it, and the games ran perfectly.

    Loading the apps from USB worked perfect in 1.0.6. My HDD is a HP Personal Media Drive 320GB, the fat32 partition is first, prymary and active(see screenshot). The only solution i see is to “downgrade” my HBC to 1.0.6 but ofcourse, I would like to use 1.0.7.

    Screenshot from EASEUS
    [​IMG]

    Screenshot from Windows drive manager (in swedish, but i think you wil understand it)
    [​IMG]

    Please help me, if you need more info about anything just ask here and I will do what i can to provide it.
     
  2. Nurvus

    Newcomer Nurvus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I did a little experimenting, and it looks like HBC 1.07 won't load from USB if an SD card is inserted. The configuration settings seem to be borked. I wish I knew about this earlier. [​IMG]
     
  3. atmaxx
    OP

    Newcomer atmaxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Sweden
    [​IMG] Thank you so much, now its working flawlessly again. [​IMG]
     
  4. cacildo

    Member cacildo Went and came back

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    [​IMG] That´s funny! This HBC update seems so nice, but it also have this silly error..

    Good to know this workaround!
     

Share This Page