HBC can't update. USBLoaderGX black screen on new games.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by blueoakleyz, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    I need serious help..

    If I try to update my HBC it says
    "This installer can NOT continue!"

    There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this Wii.
    Please not that we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to security reasons....


    When I use USB Loader GX for games like Guitar Hero 5 or Band Hero it just gives me a black screen

    what do I need to do?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    read up and search is what you need to do.

    both of these problems have been encountered numerous times.

    ill give you a hint, cIOSCORP is causing the hbc problem


    lack of hermes cIOS is whats causing the black screen
     
  3. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    what? Why the hint and just not tell me what you mean there..

    I have cioscorp like 3.3 I think, Do I remove it?

    I tried installing hermes cIOS.. I thought it went through..

    I'm so lost here
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    because a search will tell you all you need to know.
     
  5. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States

    So this is an issue of "We know the answer but instead of telling you we want you to search for it"????

    Please, stop being so petty about this. I really need help
    I don't know what to search for, this website's search engine is not very helpful either

    a search cannot think. It cant say "well he has this or has that so he needs to do this then that"
     
  6. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
  8. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    Ok what about updating to 4.2?
    Getting GH5 to work? and all the instruments from Rock Band 2 to work on it?
    Same with Band Hero?
    same with Beatles Rock Band and Lego Rock band?
     
  9. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    I'm going to beg for help here now,
    You may have much more experience in this so you know what to search for. It's EAsy for you
     
  10. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  11. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    I did install them, maybe not using the right settings??

    Can anyone link me to the latest USB Loader channels that I should use?

    THANK YOU!!!
     
  12. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    you could check here: http://usbloadergx.koureio.net/downloads
     

Share This Page