HBC Boots to Black

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LufianGuy, Mar 7, 2010.

Mar 7, 2010

HBC Boots to Black by LufianGuy at 3:59 AM (605 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    My friend's wii is on system menu 4.0, HBC 1.0.3, preloader 0.42, truncha signed ios60, cios rev 14.

    My buddy called me recently and told me his HBC is loading to black now (even through preloader also).

    He was playing sega genesis games on an emulator fine earlier in the day. This happened to him before and he fixed it by uninstalling and reinstalling HBC before using bannerbomb + hackmii, but he lost those files and using the new installers would install the newer versions which would break his preloader-HBC connection (I haven't tried out the new preloaders or priiloader and can't recommend them to him).

    Does anyone have any idea why this has happened twice?

    Does anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?

    Here is the old thread from last time: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=198...p;#entry2481784

    Thanks!
     
  2. Bumpman

    Member Bumpman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    Have him try updating the channel using the latest hackmii installer
     
  3. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if the new preloaders/priiloaders work good on their own and also on system menu 4.0 then?

    Is it safe to install priiloader on top of an already installed and working preloader?

    His wii isn't a boot2 and we are trying to keep it alive.

    EDIT
    Just uninstalled and reinstalled HBC 1.0.3 like before.
     

Share This Page