HBC 1.02 blank screen lock ups and HBC 1.01 now emulators are broke

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rulnip, May 18, 2009.

1. rulnip
    OP

Newcomer rulnip Newbie

United States
    I am on system menu 3.2u.
    I am using a sandisk 2gb sd card.
    I have been keeping up with the Wii scene for a few months now and everything has gone smoothly so I have not needed to post which is why my post count is so low.
    Thanks to all who have provided guides, directions and info. without you all I would not have such an awesome console for my emulators to run on and saved my legal owned games from being ruined by my children!

I installed bootmii and did a backup of my nand with no problems. I installed the homebrew channel 1.02 and it says it installed ok but only restarts into a black screen where I have to pull the power plug to get it to turn off. I turn the wii back on and it boots fine into the wii system menu but if I try and load the HBC it goes to the black screen again and locks up. I also tried booting the HBC from the bootmii and the same thing happens.

I then installed HBC 1.01 back and it runs ok but my emulators all go to the same black screen that the HBC 1.02 did and locks up but other apps seem to work ok. I cannot figure out how to get my emulators to work again or how to get the new HBC 1.02 to work.
    All my emulators were working fine before I installed bootmii.

Has anyone had a problem like mine?

I have tried to reinstall some of the cios files like cios36,rev10. I even tried upgrading to system menu 4.0 with wanankoko's updater. nothing works.
    If you need any more info let me know.

2. nabster92

Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States