HBC 1.0.3 ¿ya or nay?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yahmegaman, Aug 17, 2009.

Aug 17, 2009

HBC 1.0.3 ¿ya or nay? by yahmegaman at 11:36 AM (1,627 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. yahmegaman
    OP

    Newcomer yahmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    im on 3.2u with ver. HBC 1.0.2 right now. should I update my HBC? I want to load bootmii when im on HBC (press home button) sometimes instead of turning off the Wii and on again. also i've heard that ppl have problems with 1.0.3 like errors and stuff. Thanks.
     
  2. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    With 1.0.3 you can launch bootmii.

    Other changes:
     
  3. yahmegaman
    OP

    Newcomer yahmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    so where you leaning at ya HiBit?
     
  4. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I use 1.0.3 no prob at all
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    why wouldnt you want the latest version of HBC?
     
  6. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No version of HBC can launch boot2 BootMii, it can only launch IOS, and seeing as you have to turn off and on again, you have boot2, so you'll still have to do that. But still, there is no reason NOT to update. Don't be stupid, why would you NOT want the latest version?
     
  7. yahmegaman
    OP

    Newcomer yahmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys! i updated HBC to 1.0.3 and also installed bootmii ios, i only really want is to load bootmii from HBC instead of turning off and on the wii.
     
  8. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    If you brick your Wii, you won't be able to use bootmii to restore it unless it's installed as boot2. Do you realize you can prevent bootmii from showing up if you have a SD card and a ini file?
     
  9. Skizzo

    Banned Skizzo Banned

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Country:
    United States
    What's stupid is believing that it's always best to have the latest version of everything. One need only follow a few of the USB loader and/or cIOS threads around here to figure that out. If it ain't broke...
     
  10. yahmegaman
    OP

    Newcomer yahmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    can i install both boot2 and iso together? that's what i have right now.
     
  11. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
  12. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    I totally agree. If what you have works why update just for the sake of updating.

    Yeah it's good for the scene that people do it, gotta discover those bugs somehow, but blindly updating to the latest of everything is dumb imo.
     

Share This Page