1. guyman70718

    OP guyman70718 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    I have a SuperCard Micro SD and i'm getting a DS Lite in the mail soon. I want to install FlashMe on said DS Lite, and I lost my R4 card. I was wondering if I could use a 3DS or DSi with Twilight Menu to run HaxxStation to send the FlashMe installer to my DS Lite?
     
    Zense likes this.
  2. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,841
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, as a matter of fact it is. I just saw it being done from a Wii even.
    You'll need to patch a copy of "DS Download station volume 1.nds" with this program:
    https://github.com/RetroHeim-Soft/dspatch-gui
    You'll need to patch it so that it can send over FlashMe, which you can find here: http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/

    After this you'll run the patched DS Download Station Volume 1.nds with twilightmenu++ on either system.

    Then you should follow @KleinesSinchen 's guide on how to use FlashMe here:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/ds-i-noob-paradise-ask-questions-here.528133/page-18#post-8993243

    Check the gbatemp thread above if you want to read some more about it. For any questions just ask, and also be careful when doing the FlashMe.

    Good luck!
     
    Last edited by Zense, Apr 2, 2020
  3. guyman70718

    OP guyman70718 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much! Was hoping I wouldn't have to buy another R4 just for me to find it again next week. I may still buy one anyway but thanks!
     
  4. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,841
    Country:
    Italy
    Glad to help! Plus ordering stuff these days can be tricky with everything going on.
     
    Robz8, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  5. guyman70718

    OP guyman70718 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Can you just explain what each of the downloads for FlashMe do? I assume v8a latest is what I want, but what does noauto mean?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,841
    Country:
    Italy
    I wasn't sure myself but found the answer here:
    https://www.1emulation.com/forums/topic/20876-flashme-tutorial-newbies-guide/

    "This version will not remove the health warning and will not autoboot a slot-2 device unless you hold "Select""
    The other versions are explained as well. Like stealth means that it won't remove the health and safety screen.
     
  7. guyman70718

    OP guyman70718 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks again for the help!
     
    Robz8, KleinesSinchen, banjo2 and 2 others like this.
  8. JoKoKilla

    JoKoKilla Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know where to get FlashMe? All the links I've found are dead. What's up with that?
     
  9. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,715
    Country:
    United States
    isn't flash me where you bridge two points in the battery compartment and flash hoping the battery doesn't fall out and brick? is there an easier way? or, am I thinking of something else? I wanted to do away with the health and safety screen, but it seems like a huge risk.
     
  10. JoKoKilla

    JoKoKilla Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Yes that sounds like it. Super sketchy right? Is there another way? The firmware on my motherboard seems to have gone bad, and I'm looking for a substitute. My "super card" seems to boot fine from slot-2, which is why FlashMe seems like a good solution, but it seems like a sketchy install process and the program itself is hard to find.
     
  11. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,715
    Country:
    United States
    it's too big a risk for me. I bought my ds in Japan, so it has sentimental value. if I had bought it here in the states, I might try it.
     
  12. guyman70718

    OP guyman70718 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    If it's a ds lite you can unbrick it pretty easily if you have another ds lite.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - HaxxStation, TWiLight, install