Hacking HaxChi rebooting to Wii menu after altering config.text

Paula55

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
65
Country
United States
Hi,

1- I have changed the config.text file as follows
a=fw.img
b=wiiu/apps/homebrew_launcher/homebrew_launcher.elf
default=sysmenu

2- I installed HaxChi on top of HaxChi DS game using HBL that I have accessed from HaxChi and not from loadiine.ovh.

3- Now every time I open HaxChi it opens then it reboots to wii menu.

Question:

What did I do wrong? Should I have used HBL from Loadiine instead?
How can I fix this and have HaxChi working again?

Thanks
 

IC_

GBAtemp's 3DS fanatic
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
1,547
Trophies
1
Location
The Forest
XP
3,847
Country
Antarctica
Hi,

1- I have changed the config.text file as follows
a=fw.img
b=wiiu/apps/homebrew_launcher/homebrew_launcher.elf
default=sysmenu

2- I installed HaxChi on top of HaxChi DS game using HBL that I have accessed from HaxChi and not from loadiine.ovh.

3- Now every time I open HaxChi it opens then it reboots to wii menu.

Question:

What did I do wrong? Should I have used HBL from Loadiine instead?
How can I fix this and have HaxChi working again?

Thanks
You mean Wii U Menu?
Maybe it’s doing what it should do, can you launch unsigned titles like HBL? What version does it show in System Settings after opening Haxchi?
 

Paula55

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
65
Country
United States
You mean Wii U Menu?
Maybe it’s doing what it should do, can you launch unsigned titles like HBL? What version does it show in System Settings after opening Haxchi?

Yes Wii U menu.

I am very new to this so I am not sure if it is doing what it is supposed to be doing. The only problem is that I have wanted to be able to install DLC after this but now I can't use Haxchi as it's rebooting to Wii menu.

It shows 99.99.99 U

How can I access Wup installer now?
 

IC_

GBAtemp's 3DS fanatic
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
1,547
Trophies
1
Location
The Forest
XP
3,847
Country
Antarctica
Yes Wii U menu.

I am very new to this so I am not sure if it is doing what it is supposed to be doing. The only problem is that I have wanted to be able to install DLC after this but now I can't use Haxchi as it's rebooting to Wii menu.

It shows 99.99.99 U

How can I access Wup installer now?
If it shows 99.99.99 that means it booted into CFW and you can now run unsigned titles
You set B to HBL in the config file, hold B while launching Haxchi and it should launch HBL
 

Paula55

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
65
Country
United States
If it shows 99.99.99 that means it booted into CFW and you can now run unsigned titles
You set B to HBL in the config file, hold B while launching Haxchi and it should launch HBL

Great thanks a lot, now I can access Wup installer again :grog:

I still have a question if you don't mind:

1- I have tried installing an e-shop game but I still get (Install failed -DLC/E-shop require Sig Patch), my understanding is that the whole alteration thing is about allowing those things to be installed? Can you please clarify, again am I doing anything wrong.

2- Are there any other menus or apps I can access by holding some other buttons?

Thanks
 

IC_

GBAtemp's 3DS fanatic
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
1,547
Trophies
1
Location
The Forest
XP
3,847
Country
Antarctica
Great thanks a lot, now I can access Wup installer again :grog:

I still have a question if you don't mind:

1- I have tried installing an e-shop game but I still get (Install failed -DLC/E-shop require Sig Patch), my understanding is that the whole alteration thing is about allowing those things to be installed? Can you please clarify, again am I doing anything wrong.

2- Are there any other menus or apps I can access by holding some other buttons?

Thanks
1. Make sure you are in CFW before installing it, if it still doesn’t work maybe try downloading sigpatcher from the homebrew appstore (or some site if you don’t have homebrew appstore)

2. It all depends on your config file, you can add more apps to it
 
  • Like
Reactions: Paula55

Paula55

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
65
Country
United States
1. Make sure you are in CFW before installing it, if it still doesn’t work maybe try downloading sigpatcher from the homebrew appstore (or some site if you don’t have homebrew appstore)

2. It all depends on your config file, you can add more apps to it

I wasn't actually in CFW this is why it didn't work. Many thanks for your help and time, I really appreciate.:D
 
  • Like
Reactions: IC_

Paula55

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
65
Country
United States
I wasn't actually in CFW this is why it didn't work. Many thanks for your help and time, I really appreciate.:D

1. Make sure you are in CFW before installing it, if it still doesn’t work maybe try downloading sigpatcher from the homebrew appstore (or some site if you don’t have homebrew appstore)

2. It all depends on your config file, you can add more apps to it

Can I ask one last question, I can't open a new threat but it's a bit related, I've installed Zelda BOTW and installed the latest update but it still asks me to update every time I run the game, do you have an idea why this isn't working? Also, some games have more than one version of updates, should I always donwload the last one only?
 

IC_

GBAtemp's 3DS fanatic
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
1,547
Trophies
1
Location
The Forest
XP
3,847
Country
Antarctica
Can I ask one last question, I can't open a new threat but it's a bit related, I've installed Zelda BOTW and installed the latest update but it still asks me to update every time I run the game, do you have an idea why this isn't working? Also, some games have more than one version of updates, should I always donwload the last one only?
I don’t know as I never played BotW, maybe try updating when running the game?
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,584
Country
United States
What firmware are you on? If you are on 5.5.2 then just disable dns blocking temporarily (if you have it enabled) and say yes to the update
 
  • Like
Reactions: Paula55

Paula55

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
65
Country
United States
What firmware are you on? If you are on 5.5.2 then just disable dns blocking temporarily (if you have it enabled) and say yes to the update

I am on 5.5.1 I didn't update and I have changed DNS setting so that the wii won't update . I will try to re-install again maybe something went wrong with the first installation as all other games worked well after installing the update.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Deal of the day: Snoop Doggie Doggs Deluxe Pet Jersey with Original Snoop Graphic Print https://a.co/d/jkePl02
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Does come with some of his product? Lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It's already scented so your dogg can have a high time
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Damn Lenovo still hasn't shipped my Xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Lenovo ships Xboxes?! I though Microsoft does that.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You do realize other companies ship consoles right
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Correct. To other redistributors.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Didn't know that Lenovo sells them also.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lenovo is a redistributer
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nice to know that
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: TUESDAY!