Hacking Having trouble saving in SNES9X

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
I cant save the state or the sram to my sd card, it says something about mounting. I even saved in game and tried to play it again and still had to start new game. Im playing star fox and super metroid btw. Is there ANY way to save state or SRAM?
 

Shinster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2007
Messages
224
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
create a folder named "snes9x" on the root of ur SD card and create a "saves" folder inside that folder.
 

MagusDraco

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
80
Trophies
0
XP
133
Country
United States
Ya also, if you're using version 0.1.1 or something (the one on wiibrew), need to set the wiiSD mode to memcard not SD card when saving/loading.

Otherwise it won't mount or something weird like that.
 

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
ok i can save states but not SRAMS and how do i load a state or SRAM from one that i was using on another emulator? and it is on SD mode
 

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
ok i saved a state in snes9x and i replaced that file with one of my own and renamed it and its still not working.
 

Miles

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
210
Country
United States
You can't save with SRAM unless you have a gamecube memory card if I recall correctly.
 

ThatsNoGood

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
No, it works.

Go to the SRAM saving option, set it to Memory Card instead of SDCard, then in the option below that, set it to Wii SD.

It will front SD save that way.
 

Miles

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
210
Country
United States
ThatsNoGood said:
No, it works.

Go to the SRAM saving option, set it to Memory Card instead of SDCard, then in the option below that, set it to Wii SD.

It will front SD save that way.
Thanks.
I'll try that later when I get my Wii back.
 

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
ThatsNoGood said:
No, it works.

Go to the SRAM saving option, set it to Memory Card instead of SDCard, then in the option below that, set it to Wii SD.

It will front SD save that way.
when i set it to memory card the only options i get are slot a and slot b
 

ThatsNoGood

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Once you set it to Memory Card, click on the memory card option and it will change the setting below it to Wii SD.

If you still have trouble, I'll try to post a screenshot explaining what I mean.
 

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
ThatsNoGood said:
Once you set it to Memory Card, click on the memory card option and it will change the setting below it to Wii SD.

If you still have trouble, I'll try to post a screenshot explaining what I mean.
ya everytime I set it to Memory card it wont let me choose wii sd can you send u screenshot plz thanx
 

geegee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2007
Messages
139
Trophies
0
XP
248
Country
United States
The SRAM save is a little odd. You need to go down to SDCard: Wii SD and change it.
Then move up to device and change it to Wii SD.

So...it should look like:

Device: MemCard
Memcard: Wii SD

It should default to this like the save state but it doesn't for some reason.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I would Photoshop movie stars kissing donkey balls lol