Having trouble saving in SNES9X

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JJBro1, May 4, 2008.

May 4, 2008

Having trouble saving in SNES9X by JJBro1 at 5:18 AM (1,167 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    I cant save the state or the sram to my sd card, it says something about mounting. I even saved in game and tried to play it again and still had to start new game. Im playing star fox and super metroid btw. Is there ANY way to save state or SRAM?
     
  2. Shinster

    Member Shinster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Philippines
    create a folder named "snes9x" on the root of ur SD card and create a "saves" folder inside that folder.
     
  3. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    Ya also, if you're using version 0.1.1 or something (the one on wiibrew), need to set the wiiSD mode to memcard not SD card when saving/loading.

    Otherwise it won't mount or something weird like that.
     
  4. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ok i can save states but not SRAMS and how do i load a state or SRAM from one that i was using on another emulator? and it is on SD mode
     
  5. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ok i saved a state in snes9x and i replaced that file with one of my own and renamed it and its still not working.
     
  6. Miles

    Member Miles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    You can't save with SRAM unless you have a gamecube memory card if I recall correctly.
     
  7. ThatsNoGood

    Newcomer ThatsNoGood Newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    No, it works.

    Go to the SRAM saving option, set it to Memory Card instead of SDCard, then in the option below that, set it to Wii SD.

    It will front SD save that way.
     
  8. Miles

    Member Miles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks.
    I'll try that later when I get my Wii back.
     
  9. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    when i set it to memory card the only options i get are slot a and slot b
     
  10. ThatsNoGood

    Newcomer ThatsNoGood Newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Once you set it to Memory Card, click on the memory card option and it will change the setting below it to Wii SD.

    If you still have trouble, I'll try to post a screenshot explaining what I mean.
     
  11. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ya everytime I set it to Memory card it wont let me choose wii sd can you send u screenshot plz thanx
     
  12. geegee

    Member geegee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    The SRAM save is a little odd. You need to go down to SDCard: Wii SD and change it.
    Then move up to device and change it to Wii SD.

    So...it should look like:

    Device: MemCard
    Memcard: Wii SD

    It should default to this like the save state but it doesn't for some reason.
     

Share This Page