Having Trouble Playing DS games

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by MajinAndy, Jan 21, 2007.

Jan 21, 2007
  1. MajinAndy
    OP

    Newcomer MajinAndy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm having trouble getting DS games to work on the G6flash system, I might be missing something, I don't know what though. But GBA games work fine, but after loading a couple DS games in the flash, the system doesnt run the file. Am I missing something? Thanks.
     
  2. TM_Sephiroth

    Newcomer TM_Sephiroth Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Brazil
    Did you updated your G6? Are you using the G6 U-DISK Manager?
    And If the game it's a recent release, make sure to write the game using only "Safe Mode"
     
  3. MajinAndy
    OP

    Newcomer MajinAndy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes I have the latest version. How do I write it in safemode?
     
  4. MajinGohan

    Member MajinGohan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    Germany
    Use the U disk manager and activate "safe mode".
     
  5. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    I think most new games work with dofat/force rw, you don't have to always use safe mode but I guess it's worth trying if nothing else works.
     
  6. MajinAndy
    OP

    Newcomer MajinAndy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm it still doesnt display in my game directory after loading it in with U-Disk. Can some one give me a step by step guide? I might be missing something. Thanks.
     
  7. hypermog

    Newcomer hypermog Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a passme device to access NDS mode? You must do this to play NDS games.
     
  8. Moneo

    Newcomer Moneo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Silly question: are you using a nopass device, and if not, is your DS flashed?
     
  9. corbs132

    Member corbs132 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    are you using te g6 loader?
     
  10. MajinAndy
    OP

    Newcomer MajinAndy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    No. That would explain why then. So I need a passme to play DS games?
     
  11. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah you do [​IMG]
     
  12. MajinAndy
    OP

    Newcomer MajinAndy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Ahh okay, thanks a bunch guys.
     

Share This Page