Having trouble flashing NDSL

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by hoopsta1423, Jul 21, 2006.

Jul 21, 2006
  1. hoopsta1423
    OP

    Newcomer hoopsta1423 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    I have a PassMe2 programed with Mario Kart

    I load the Mario Kart .gba and .sav files on the G6L, as well as flashme.nds

    boot up the card, run the .gba file and it says
    "Writing SRAM...
    done."

    then i power off and insert the passme2 with mariokart, but it just boots up to the gba menu again, and i cannot run flashme.nds from that menu

    what am i doing wrong?


    I have also done the same thing with iqsram, but it just boots to the GBA menu and i still cannot run flashme
     
  2. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    if something was wrong with sram, then you'd see white screens. in this case, something seems wrong with the passme. make sure the connections are clean.
     
  3. hoopsta1423
    OP

    Newcomer hoopsta1423 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    All the connections look clean, and you can tell that the passme connections are touching in the DSL because there are marks on each of the connections on the passme.

    Should i be able to play Mario Kart with the cartridge in the Passme2 and the passme2+cartridge in the ds?
     
  4. 96hondaex

    Member 96hondaex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Pasadena, Tx
    Country:
    United States

    That is my problem I keep getting white screens after writing the sram and powering it back up.
     

Share This Page