Having problems with the U-DISK program.

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by GravisJ1, Oct 27, 2007.

Oct 27, 2007
  1. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    If I transfer games over via. drag and drop they work fine, no problems everything works. Unless they need special rules like Phantom Hourglass, so I tried using the newest version of U-DISK, and it gives me the same problems.

    It distorts the NDS image, and goes to a loading screen on the top screen, and a black screen on the bottom. It will sit on this black loading screen forever.

    Starting to get upset [​IMG]
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you're using the latest versions of both the U-disk Manager and the loader? The latest U-disk Manager is 4.9a, and the latest loader is 4.8. You can get them both here: http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/

    You aren't trying to use the U-disk Manager with the G6 Real, are you? It's only for the slot 2 G6 carts.
     
  3. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, I didn't relize the U-Disk Manager wasn't for the Real.

    How do I get Phantom Hourglass to work without it? The only tutorials I've seen require loading it somehow, I figured drag and drop wouldn't have the options.

    Edit: Just to clarify, I have the G6DS Real 8g.

    How do I get Phantom Hourglass to work, also, what tools/utilities/programs whatever should I get to better utilize my new toy? [​IMG]
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't need to do anything but drag & drop the unpatched .nds file into the \NDS\ folder on the G6 Real. That doesn't work?

    Are you using the latest loader? (I think 2.42c is the latest)
     
  5. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, the exact error is something along the lines of not being able to save when I start a new game, it will run if I drag and drop it, it just won't let me start a new game.
     
  6. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Hahah... Thanks for the help. Seems it works flawlessly now for me. [​IMG]

    Guess I updated and didn't bother trying again until now.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, nevermind. This morning it's giving me the error again, unable to create a save file or something crazy like that and then I can't do anything. Won't even let me get to the screen to choose my file.
     
  8. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    that bot really amazes me sometimes.
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  10. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Giving the ARM7 patch a try now, loading it onto my G6 as we speak.
     
  11. GravisJ1
    OP

    Newcomer GravisJ1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Sweet, works perfectly, thanks a bunch.
     

Share This Page