Having a hard time with Game Cube backups.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Kurono., Jan 6, 2010.

1. Kurono.
    OP

Kurono. Member

Newcomer
    Jan 6, 2010
    United States
    Hello, all, and thanks for taking the time to read this. I am fairly new to hacking Wii's, so I may ask a lot of questions, and I apologize for that in advanced.

Recently, I soft modded my 4.2 Wii, and all works well. I have the Homebrew Channel, as well as NeoGamma and GC Backup Launcher.

I have multiple games for both Wii and Game Cube, all of which have worked until now.

Recently, I burnt 3 backups for Game Cube. Tales of Symphonia, Pokemon Colosseum, and Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness. Now, normally I burn games onto a DVD+R, and they have worked, however, once the 2 Pokemon games didn't work, I switched to DVD-R, and unfortunately, they still don't work. The strange thing is, Tales of Symphonia DOES.

I don't know what could possibly be the problem, but that's why I'm here. I have tried multiple downloads of both Pokemon game, and still no luck, so I am most likely doing something wrong.

Thanks to any and all who help.

2. tbgtbg

tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

Nov 27, 2006
    United States
  3. Kurono.
    OP

Kurono. Member

Newcomer
    Jan 6, 2010
    United States
    See, that's the thing - they're NOT on a multidisk. To be honest, I don't even know HOW to make a multi-disk.

However, when downloading the games, it said "NTSC" and not "NTSC-U" Is there a difference, or is the U just left off sometimes?

Like I said earlier, I have burnt all my games the same way, and all but the Pokemon games work. Granted, it might be because of some settings. I really don't know haha.

4. Kurono.
    OP

Kurono. Member

Newcomer
    Jan 6, 2010
    United States