have the North American DSi block the acekard 2i?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by saggio, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. saggio
    OP

    Newcomer saggio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I just ordered one I need to know
     


  2. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, if you've updated your firmware to 1.4U, it blocks all flashcarts. Please, just look around a little bit before posting this...it's EVERYWHERE now.
     
  3. saggio
    OP

    Newcomer saggio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I never update my firmwares, so I'm safe? should I get a homebrew web browser so I wont update on the DS web browser?
     
  4. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    There is no way to get the Web Browser from Nintendo on the DSi unless updating to 1.4 now.
    Before it was 1.3 but I doubt nintendo will be offering 1.3 update and the Web Browser, if you update now it will update you
    to 1.4 and block all flash carts.
    There is nothing compare to the official DSi Browser the other stuff is slower.
     
  5. saggio
    OP

    Newcomer saggio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    might as well sell my DSi then....
     
  6. sightlight

    Member sightlight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    United States
    just wait for m3 team and supercard team to update their bootloader...them buy a card of one of those 2........
     
  7. saggio
    OP

    Newcomer saggio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    well AK team should update theirs
     
  8. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, the Acekard team is working on it, the Ak2i WILL be compatible, Just be patient, No worries,
     
  9. saggio
    OP

    Newcomer saggio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    hopefully dealextreme will deliver soon.
     
  10. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    Found this on acekard website:
    Do not update your DSi to 1.4

    As all you known please do not update your DSi to 1.4. We're working on it and please be patient. Thanks.


    btw - dealextreme has been going pretty quick for me, took about a week to get my ak2i,
     
  11. saggio
    OP

    Newcomer saggio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    it shipped on the 29th (last wendsday), so should be here tommorow and beyond? (thursday-whenever)
     
  12. RiceRoll

    Newcomer RiceRoll Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Me too i've been waiting about 1 week for my Ak 2i cant wait to game it up [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  13. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    YAY! The Acekard team is back on track!

    ...wait, MadClaw? The rizon.net #dsorganize "model "sherrif""?
     
  14. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States

    Yep that's me [​IMG]
     
  15. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    *GASPS*
     
  16. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet, if the Acekard team fixes it quickly, it means I can get Flipbook. Not that much of a problem though, really.
     
  17. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    yea just wait for them to fix it, then simply download the new firmware, go onto the dsi, run the acekard2i and it'll flash itself. Then update to v1.4 and waaaallllllaaaa!!! [​IMG]
     
  18. BlackHoleSlam199

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    i am pissed i already updated thinking nothing of it n expecting the flipbook animation thing but i want to know if i already updated is there a way for me to get it working again if the acekard guys like release a patch can i use n for everyone yes i am running 1.4
     
  19. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Do you have a dslite to power it to flash it when team acekard comes out with a solution? If not you are out of luck, since the dsi will not accept the acekard 2i until it is flashed over.
     
  20. BlackHoleSlam199

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    sh*t i have a dsi
     

Share This Page