Have R4 but considering swap to Edge

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by notaclue, Jan 2, 2009.

1. notaclue
    OP

notaclue Member

Newcomer
    Dec 29, 2008
    Please could you advise: -

I am not very good at anything like R4 etc so easy to use is what I need... Please excuse my ignorance.

I currently have a couple of R4 cards (one I have since found to be fake) I am thinking of swapping to Edge cards so have a few questions:

Will my currently downloaded DS Roms that I use on my R4 card work on the Edge card?

Does the Edge card work in a simple way as in 'drag and drop' files etc..

Is there a good Uk site where I can get these from?

thanks so much. Lisa

2. moodswinger

moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

Sep 6, 2008
    Yes, your roms will work.

Yes, you just need the FW and your roms then you're ready to go.

3. Sportsmaniac1322

Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

Jun 26, 2008
    United States
    Forman's Basement
    Just restating what moodswinger said: yeah, everything will work. Just download the firmware at their website here: http://www.edge-ds.cn/?lang=en, copy it to the root of your MicroSD, and then put all your games on it. Should work fine.

Since I'm in the US I don't know of any good UK sites, so that will have to come from someone else.

4. woof811

woof811 Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Aug 22, 2007
    north west
  5. Maz7006

Maz7006 iSEXu

Aug 2, 2008

1) Yes your Roms will work
    2) Yes it is one of the most simplest cards that i have ever used
    3)Not sure try google [​IMG] Or look at the above posts [​IMG]

6. Fusion

Fusion On/Off GBA-Temp'er

Nov 7, 2002