have jtagged 360 only , how to unlock xbla games, xm360 shows unlocked

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by slickric33, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. slickric33
    OP

    Member slickric33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    i cant get demo games to unlock, only have 1 360 jtagged , downloaded a few xbla games via nzbs , unlocked them w/ program but , still only shows demo version. any help pls
     
  2. Krafter

    Newcomer Krafter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    XM360 FTW! Works great for what you are trying to do.
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,737
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For what it is worth I had some issues with dashlaunch on this one- if you disable the dashlaunch patch (contpatch = false) and go with XM360 it worked for me.
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Afaik all "warez" XBLA games are unlocked....
    Otherwise patch them with YarisSwap.

    I've never gotten any problems with it.
     
  5. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,737
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @DinohScene I still see a lot of the profile sharing XBLA doing the rounds.
     
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Might be due to the way I search for XBLA games....

    OP should try YarisSwap.
    That should do the trick to unlock the full content of a XBLA container.
     
  7. slickric33
    OP

    Member slickric33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    thanks , contpatch = false worked changed the ini file
     

Share This Page