Have an R4 and want to give it to my cousin for a Cyclo

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Gullwing, Dec 3, 2008.

  1. Gullwing
    OP

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    Here is the situation: I have got an R4 and I'm pretty disapointed by the no new kernel thing... My cousin who owns a DS and does not know anything about flashcards.... So I thought to give him my R4 and buy a new Cyclo DS..... What do you think???? Keep my R4 and buy another Flash-carad for him? Buy a Cyclo or buy another flash-card????
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i dont think there is anything wrong with d r4 i mean just cuz therez no new update it doesent mean it suckz cuz most games n homebrew work wel n datz wht i rthink is d main thing
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dontate it [​IMG]

    Thats the best thing to do with redundant R4 cards is give someone else the chance of owning a flash card thats never had one .... Sure a few games do not work but .... there's a heck load more that do work than don't!

    If your going to get a CYCLO anyway it stops the R4 gathering dust [​IMG]
     
  4. Gullwing
    OP

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    I forgot to mention that I want the flash-card because it can connect to the wii with games and it supports SDHC cards....
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hmmm try acekard2.. is going pretty cheap and is one of the best ~!

    if you plan to upgrade to DSi in future you can then wait for acekard2i...
     
  6. skarthebloodchild

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    If you really want the connectivity then go for the cyclo ds , otherwise buy some other card.
     
  7. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    He just said he wanted Wii-DS connectivity. I'm pretty sure that AK2 still doesn't have it/might never have it.
     
  8. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    That's true, just get rid of that R4 any way you want, and get CycloDS for that Wii connectivity..
     
  9. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    the EDGE has good wii-ds connectivity, download play, and rom compatibility, and is half the price of he cyclos
     
  10. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    sell the R4 for a high price (as high as you can) to anyone at school or just anyone clueless about flashcards.
    that way, you can pay for the cyclo :] or at least get a little cash to pay for part of the cyclo
    (im pretty sure you can sell your R4 for 50$ if you can find someone gullible and not-so-intelligent)
     
  11. Green0scar

    Member Green0scar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Canada
    EDGE dosen't have Wii connectivity
     
  12. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Quite a few flash cards have limited Wii connectivity meaning they work with all games except Pokemon and Animal Crossing. Since there aren't many games that use the Wii connectivity besides those two, this isn't really taken into consideration.

    CycloDS and G6 Real work with Pokemon but the G6 is out of production so the CycloDS is the only choice for Pokemon.

    No flash card works with Animal Crossing. Sad but true.
     
  13. Gullwing
    OP

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    What it doesn't work with Animal Crossing? Is it because the ds gets download play data from the wii and then ypu must insert the oficial AC Cartridge mm????
     

Share This Page