Hash: Bad in GC Backup Loader 0.2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Link5084, Jul 1, 2011.

Jul 1, 2011
  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I just used ModMii to update all my IOS/cIOS's, and then when I went to MIOS Patcher, it told me hash: BAD at the end of the line. I have current loaded IOS249 and MIOSv5 supported boot method version. How do I fix this? Also when I go to the GC Backup Launcher, my multi-game GC disc just makes the screen scroll in black and white and restart again
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Don't use IOS249, use IOS236 to fix that.
     
  3. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    How do I make it load IOS236?
     
  4. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know?
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The latest GC loader from WiiGator plays all multi game discs in PAL, that's why you get that black&white issue. Either install Waninkoko's cMIOS or use NeoGamma + WiiGator or my cMIOS:
    http://gbatemp.net/t219243-neogamma-r9-beta-test

    About the bad hash:
    Use the offline installation method and if you still get the error, check your sd card. You should only get the hash error if the MIOS couldn't be read correctly.
     
  6. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    Have you considered using Swiss instead of the GC Backup loader?
     
  7. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I would have to buy an SD Gecko for that
     
  8. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Also when using the latest NeoGamma, whenever I run a GC backup it always tries to restart my Wii. How do I prevent this?
     
  9. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    I thought Swiss had disc backup loading support as well.
     
  10. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
  11. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
     
  12. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    When I downloaded Swiss all it gave me was a swiss.dol. What do I do with it?

    EDIT: What do I do with that Swiss Booter too?
     
  13. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know?
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Read NeoGamma's mini FAQ:
    http://gbatemp.net/t219243-neogamma-r9-beta-test?

    Sounds like you have the version of WiiGator's cMIOS which does not have the loader included. Which is basically the same as the one i re-released as mine. If you use GC mode MIOS with it, it's supposed to reboot the Wii on GC backups.

    Yes it has. When launched on an actual gamecube.
     
  15. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, now with NeoGamma, whenever I try to boot up a multi-ISO GC game, it gives a green screen and then restarts the Wii! How do I fix this problem?
     
  16. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    It gives me a green screen too, but then it boots to the GC Loader.

    Make sure that in NeoGamma options are in GC that cMIOS is internal, or it won't boot.
     
  17. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    But they are internal! It didn't change anything
     
  18. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else know what other problems it could be?
     
  19. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Got it working! Just had to reinstall cMIOS. Thank you so much guys!
     

Share This Page