Harvest Moon translation?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by ChaosBoi, Apr 1, 2008.

Apr 1, 2008

Harvest Moon translation? by ChaosBoi at 7:12 PM (3,190 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. ChaosBoi
    OP

Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

United States
    I was wondering if anyone ever planned to start a translation on the new HM game that was recently released in Japan some time in Februrary. It's apparently called Shining Sun & Friends, which is a sequel to Island of Happiness from what I've heard. Knowing Natsume, it's gonna be another 2-3 years before NA sees the release date for this game, since IoH still doesn't have a set date for NA yet.

Anyway, If anyone ever plans to start a translation of this game, I'll try to help. Though I'm not a coder or anything and I don't really know any japanese, I can at least decipher the main menu stuff, the shop menus, the Island names and some item names. TBH, I learned most of the menu stuff from a translation guide but since the guide creator never actually played the game herself (She only translated what was shown in the japanese instruction manual), I had to find out most of the stuff on my own. So, anyone interested in starting the translation project?

2. Bob Evil

Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

United Kingdom
    Both Island & Shining Sun are out later this year ... Island is out in the US on the 10th of June, and Shining Sun will be released at the end of the year.

Natsume has ramped up the speed of its Western releases ... we are even getting the latest River King game this month, in the US, and on June 27th in Europe ... though the European release is under the title, Harvest Fishing.

3. ChaosBoi
    OP

United States