Hard Super Mario Bros. [World 1 Demo!]

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by SavingPrivateBob, Dec 31, 2010.

Dec 31, 2010
  1. SavingPrivateBob
    OP

    Newcomer SavingPrivateBob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Not much to say here...this is a complete World 1 hack of New Super Mario Bros. on the DS.

    The levels are very similar to Nintendo's (in terms of tile-placement)...simplistic, fun, but also quite challenging.

    I threw in a very difficult snow level, even though it's the grassland world. Since it's Christmas time and all...;D

    Well here is a sneak preview of the first world, showing 2 levels, W1-1 and W1-A (the snow level).



    Here is the patch: http://www.mediafire.com/?sxjemczu5jumu

    Any problems at all, let me know!

    Enjoy!
     
  2. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Why don't you use xDelta?
     
  3. SavingPrivateBob
    OP

    Newcomer SavingPrivateBob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    It's easier for me to do it this way.

    EDIT: Okay, I've included an xDelta patch.
     
  4. SKJmin

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    Haven't played your hack but I looked over it from the editor...

    You really have to reduce the caera sprites, I'm sure they cause for trouble (end of 1-1 for sure^^)

    The COIN's ID have to be changed, because 2 of them have the same ID (one will diseappear, when you collect the other one!)

    1-Tower has fences, you have to change the Hex sounds (2D, when I'm not wrong)
    The fences are muted by your version (I think, because Hex 9 was just for Fire effects)
     
  5. SavingPrivateBob
    OP

    Newcomer SavingPrivateBob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the corrections, but I was already aware of all this.

    Apart from the fences, I forgot I had any in my tower. It's what I get for making such a big level.
     

Share This Page