Official hakchi2 - NES Mini very simple pimp tool

Advokaten

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2017
Messages
162
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
392
Country
Sweden
Last edited by Advokaten,

santamanga

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
72
Country
Gambia, The
Quick Summary from my observation.

USB3 drives/pen-drives does not work

Not sure if it is going to be incorporated or not, but I do know that 2.0 and 3.0 USB works.

For me usb3.0 does not work. And I tested it. If it´s not dependent from the voltage, it must be the adapter, if it really works for someone else.

Besides, I also tested ext3 through windows paragon (since I can´t get wine32 installed under debian, it´s a dependency hell). When hakchi2 tries to write to the usb stick, it aborts with error. Guess, it can´t do it fast enough. When I copy the files from the hdd to the ext3 stick, that also works. When hakchi2 writes to a fat32 stick that works, too. Just for the record.
 
Last edited by santamanga,

KMFDManic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
742
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
617
Country
United States
Today's Core Update:) UPDATE 11-24-17 Today, you now have the ability to play MP3s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can do this using PocketCDG. It also handles CDG Karaoke+MP3 Combos:) I also got Sharp X68000 Running (px68k)! Now, you can run the awesome Castlevania Game, amongst other Games that were on the System! I updated FBA 2016, Atari 800, and NP2kai. In Advanced Users Folder, there are now two additions, a 7z script fix for USB-HOST, as well as a dedicated clovercon-usb Module, both courtesy of madmonkey!!! Enjoy Today's Update!!! https://github.com/KMFDManic/NESC-SNESC-Modifications/releases/
 

KMFDManic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
742
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
617
Country
United States
has someone aconfig file for retroarch for the nes games?
my version is on speed! 1s real life are in super mario bros (1) 3 second ingame.

some games works normal but many are on turbo
You may be running Pal versions, which run faster. Stick to NTSC
 

Spoderman80s

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 25, 2017
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
245
Country
Canada
Hey guys sorry if it was mentioned before but I tried to search and the thread is so huge now, by any chance is it possible to change the game ratio to 16:9 instead of 4:3 with the SNES own emulator (not the emustation one) Thanks in advance !
 

PPlays

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
543
Trophies
0
XP
376
Country
United States
Today's Core Update:) UPDATE 11-24-17 Today, you now have the ability to play MP3s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can do this using PocketCDG. It also handles CDG Karaoke+MP3 Combos:) I also got Sharp X68000 Running (px68k)! Now, you can run the awesome Castlevania Game, amongst other Games that were on the System! I updated FBA 2016, Atari 800, and NP2kai. In Advanced Users Folder, there are now two additions, a 7z script fix for USB-HOST, as well as a dedicated clovercon-usb Module, both courtesy of madmonkey!!! Enjoy Today's Update!!! https://github.com/KMFDManic/NESC-SNESC-Modifications/releases/
What does the clovercon USB module do?
 

Liriel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
793
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,067
Country
Germany
shit that game that i would love to play from the playstation 1 games doesnt work.
i mean legend of mana and that game doesnt recognize the gamepad
 

Liriel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
793
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,067
Country
Germany
You may be running Pal versions, which run faster. Stick to NTSC
some of the games that run faster are us version. ^^


Edit
I replace Most of the Games with US Version and they Run with Speed too.
That can Not be the PAL Problem.
Both Version ( PAL and US) of smb 1 Run faster AS they should.
With dualboot to Mini NES they Run normal but that doesnt Work with usb space.
 
Last edited by Liriel,

TakuyaMAXX

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
47
Country
Chile
Hey guys, I'm wondering if there's a way to have only linear filter for the NES stock emulator like the SNES? (not retroarch, only clover) I have tried every command from the command-line-arguments Wiki for the NES and I did try some of the SNES commands with no results because they don't work on the NES stock emu.
 

Gab75

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2017
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
82
Country
Italy
getting c3 c2 and c7 error and black screen while trying to boot PSX games off USB, any thoughts?

I'm not 100% sure, but:
C7 error should happen when you try to launch an incompatible game with the native SNES mini emulator (Canoe) and Retroarch is not installed correctly (to use PSX games with Retroarch, you need to install the relative core too);
C3 error should happen when there's an error in the command line (e.g. a spelling mistake: -retroarch instead of --retroarch);
C2 error should happen when there's a corrupt code within the kernel (in this case, if it's a repetitive error, the solution can be a re-flashing of the kernel).
 
Last edited by Gab75,
  • Like
Reactions: santamanga

dulux

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2017
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
76
Country
Today's Core Update:) UPDATE 11-24-17 Today, you now have the ability to play MP3s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can do this using PocketCDG. It also handles CDG Karaoke+MP3 Combos:) I also got Sharp X68000 Running (px68k)! Now, you can run the awesome Castlevania Game, amongst other Games that were on the System! I updated FBA 2016, Atari 800, and NP2kai. In Advanced Users Folder, there are now two additions, a 7z script fix for USB-HOST, as well as a dedicated clovercon-usb Module, both courtesy of madmonkey!!! Enjoy Today's Update!!! https://github.com/KMFDManic/NESC-SNESC-Modifications/releases/

Mp3!!!, you only need to make a jukebox mod, fantastic
 
  • Like
Reactions: KMFDManic

Smitchell6879

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2017
Messages
60
Trophies
0
XP
61
Country
United States
Okay so I am doing to ask a very dumb question as I am missing something obvious. I am trying to make folders on the USB host mod.. to cheat I used dantheman version of hakchi to make the folders on my USB.. I add games plugged USB into snes power on the folder show but when select one it goes black then comes back to original menu... So the question is what do I need to change in the .desktop file to launch the right folder?
Right now it is 2 folders in the games folder a 001 and a clv-s-0001 the clv-s .desktop is what the menu is made up of and it's exec path is bin/chmenu 001
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Next gen will probably be all portable
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Some things (like Super Famicom games) just feel right when you play them using the original hardware and a CRT
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    The PS tablet
    Gift
  • mthrnite tempBOT: @ mthrnite
    switches the box from tv to game
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Not so sure about that - the tendency for "graphics uber alles" tends to lead to very high power consumption
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    If you look at what's now portability graphics are catching up to console quality
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Nintendy is a huge example of not everyone caring about powerful specs most that do will be hardcore PC players anyway
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    The thing is that the IATA rules impose a pretty hard limit of 100Wh on battery sizes for lithium batteries - and it doesn't look like Li is going away soon
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    So if you want (say) 4 hours of runtime you need a maximum system-level power consumption of 25W
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Yeah but we already have AAA titles looking fine on tablet form 1080p displays
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Human eye can only tell so much of a difference
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    For reference, the PS5 is rated at 350W and the Xbox series X at 275W - and that's console only, without any display
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    But the future always holds performance never know what the aliens will donate from their left over tech
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Maybe :) - but batteries have turned out to be a pretty hard problem
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Like I said most that will truly care will already be hard core gaming pcers
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    And DF subscribers :)
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I bet you could find a neighbor with a ps5 and they'd have no idea what the word spec means
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Yeah probably - people on forums seem to care a lot, but they are heavily self-selected
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Most on forums try to get a good learning of actual tech
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Papaya, so good
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Only 13 more titles to go on ps3 yay
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I still have a remnant of the taste of the papaya
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    @KenniesNewName June will come sooner than the end of that process
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    PS3 had horrible speeds off the drive
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I always wondered why, but I am pretty sure it was trying to reduce costs
    Gift
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I always wondered why, but I am pretty sure it was trying to reduce costs