Hacks.ini not working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mayonaze, Jul 1, 2010.

Jul 1, 2010

Hacks.ini not working? by mayonaze at 3:08 AM (2,512 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I have priiloader installed and the sytem menu hacks are not working. Message: can't find hacks.ini on fat device, can't find hacks.ini on nand . I downloaded hacks.ini and place on the root of my sd card and loaded priiloader again and still same message? I aslo put in an empty sd card and placed hacks.ini on it and ran priiloader again and one again same message? Question with the empty sd card is that all I have to do is place it on it, or do I have to make a folder for it? Like i said brand new card so nothing else is on it? Thanks and I'm learning here!
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    makes sure its named hacks.ini, its on the root of the SD(not in a folder) and it has the hacks for the SM you have installed, oh make sure the version of Priiloader is SDHC compatible if you SD card is HC
     
  3. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Can I post a pic of the root of my sd and post here? to make sure im right? (did not mod this myself)
     
  4. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    well its named hacks.ini.txt, when i downloaded it was in txt form and asked to use notebook to open? So this is not the right hacks.ini?
     
  5. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    wait do I just rename this from hacks.ini.txt to hacks.ini?
     
  6. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    LOL hacks.ini
     
  7. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Hell I didn't know I downloaded it and that's what it was called, never said anywhere that I had to rename the file! Like I said this is all new to me Thanks!
     
  8. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    thanks by the way, for some reason it was named hacks.ini.txt, i didn't know i had to rename it lol!!
     

Share This Page