Hackmii wont run!!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by PaddleMaster47, Jan 16, 2010.

Jan 16, 2010

Hackmii wont run!!!! by PaddleMaster47 at 12:41 AM (830 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. PaddleMaster47
    OP

    Newcomer PaddleMaster47 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. So I'm having a problem with the Hackmii installer. The problem can be seen in this video...

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbLoPOtcHJA

    (If you cant see text, enlarge the video.)

    Just post a comment if you know how to help me. If needed.......

    I'm on 4.2 system menu

    This IS the 4.2 bannerbomb

    I've been able to run the installer in the past.

    I'm on an NTSC wii.
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The installer perfectly says what's wrong. If you don't understand that, you could have searched, there are tons of threads about the very same topic.
     
  3. simonarturo

    Newcomer simonarturo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Venezuela
    yep, just google "no vulnerable files" hackmii and that's it

    my question is, did he corp his ios and that's why he can't install it? (that's what happened to me, I just desinstalled cioscorp, installed the newone with hackmii support and re-intalled the HBC because it was upside down)

    later on I found about just changing the corped ios for a stub, which seemed easier
     

Share This Page