hackmii installer beta 2 and Bootmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Golfje, Jun 30, 2009.

Jun 30, 2009
  1. Golfje
    OP

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey Guys,

    Is it possible to install hackmii installer beta 2 (bootmii) when i have cioscorp v2 installed ???

    If not how can i uninstall cioscorp in a safe way ???
     
  2. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    You should be able to uninstall CIOSCORP by running IOS downgrader.

    Just to get the hackmii installer working you just need to install a normal official IOS36 at least and then run it.
     
  3. Golfje
    OP

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands

    If i use IOS downgrader has this any effect on the softmod ????? Like Neogamma, usbloader, gamecube loader and Cios36rev10 ???
     
  4. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    It will only stop you from being able to load backup games from the disc channel which is completely unnecessary if you use those other loaders anyways.

    If you REALLY need that back afterwards you can just reinstall it though I don't think it's worth it anyways, even more so if you're using a usb loader.

    Getting rid of it shouldn't affect any compatibility with anything else you use to load games as far as I know.
     
  5. Golfje
    OP

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Or i can just install IOS36-64-v1042.wad with wadmanger and than install bootmii.....
    I think i will get rid of cioscorp by using ios downgrader
     
  6. Golfje
    OP

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Or i can just install IOS36-64-v1042.wad with wadmanger and than install bootmii.....
    I think i will get rid of cioscorp by using ios downgrader
     

Share This Page