HALT

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to forms (you know the rest)
SO I need to know if I were to try and trancerfer my 2ds files and games to a 3ds if I would be safe. The thing is that my 2ds is hacked with boot9strap 11.9.0-(randome number) u, with several homebrew programs, and is running with luma 3ds.
I don't want to lose anydata or somehow screw up the other system by trancerfering data from a hacked system to a clean one. Would I be good to just to follow nintendo's trancefer guild?

I know I could just uninstall all my CFW but I like it as a rom dump tool for ds and 3ds games

while I'm on it. I have a preinstalled vertion of LOZOOT3d and I want to know if it will just trancefer to the 3ds from my 2ds and be playable. (if this was under normal cercustances and there was no hacked system)

HALT

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
This is great and all but I only want to transfer my games from my Hack 2ds and leave the 3ds clean. no homebrew transfer and leave the 3ds clean.

really the only thing I want to do with it play LOZOOT as I have carts of the rest of my games and a couple of shovelware and VC eshop games, which I know I can just dealate them from one system move my Nintendo ID and redownload them. I just can't do that with LOZOOT

Also homebrewing the 3ds takes up a lot of sd card space which I do not have.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I just realized I said "leave the 3ds clean" twice

Kwyjor

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Did you read the link? Nintendo's system transfer does not transfer CFW or illegitimate titles – only "clean" stuff.

Also homebrewing the 3ds takes up a lot of sd card space which I do not have.
It doesn't take up much space at all, except for NAND backups (which you should be doing anyway). Also, large SD cards are cheap.

I just can't do that with LOZOOT