Hacking Hack SXOS

EAGLE-1

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
70
Country
Costa Rica
Hi guys,i really apreciate your help,here is my problem,i use this "new" metod for traying to create the sx licence,"TX SX License Generator - by Reacher17",but the problem is even the licence file is create for this app,when i put in my switch this say the licence is invalid,i dont know what i can do,again thanks a lot for any help,here i write the steps i made:

  • Download the latest boot.dat SXOS_beta_v3.1.0 ( fw 11.0.1 max for the moment)
  • TX SX License Generator - by Reacher17 downloadable at the following address: License Generator
  • Extract the 2 " License Generator " archives and the " boot.dat " somewhere on your PC
  • Put the boot.dat file at the root of the SD card of your console
  • Insert your SD card into your console then inject the " payload.bin file contained in the archive with TegraRcmGUI
  • On the SX menu, press " Custom CFW "
  • A message will tell you that the license.dat is introubale and it will create a file " request-licence.dat
  • Place this file in the same folder where the script is located on my your PC
  • Start the script and wait a few seconds
  • A license.dat file is created
  • Place the 2 files ( boot.dat & license.dat ) in racince of your SD card
  • Start your console
  • On the SX menu, press " Boot custom FW "
  • Bingo, here you are on SXOS
  • Enjoy !!!
NB: You must have Python 3 installed on your PC to run the script
 
Last edited by EAGLE-1,
  • Like
Reactions: chronoss

medwinxxx

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
82
Country
United States
It works with my flashcard. I think it may be the brand or device.I'm using a512 samsung stick with a usb to c adapter.works fine.
Can you tell what games you loaded without installing. Since for me metals slug with 100mb works too but when i use like 1gb games using the same samsung flash usb, It loads until nintendo logo then hangs up. I even used my 4tb samsung on usb 3 port dock mode. Same result.
 

LiborNX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2021
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
54
Country
Czech Republic
Hi guys,i really apreciate your help,here is my problem,i use this "new" metod for traying to create the sx licence,"TX SX License Generator - by Reacher17",but the problem is even the licence file is create for this app,when i put in my switch this say the licence is invalid,i dont know what i can do,again thanks a lot for any help,here i write the steps i made:

  • Download the latest boot.dat SXOS_beta_v3.1.0 ( fw 11.0.1 max for the moment)
  • TX SX License Generator - by Reacher17 downloadable at the following address: License Generator
  • Extract the 2 " License Generator " archives and the " boot.dat " somewhere on your PC
  • Put the boot.dat file at the root of the SD card of your console
  • Insert your SD card into your console then inject the " payload.bin file contained in the archive with TegraRcmGUI
  • On the SX menu, press " Custom CFW "
  • A message will tell you that the license.dat is introubale and it will create a file " request-licence.dat
  • Place this file in the same folder where the script is located on my your PC
  • Start the script and wait a few seconds
  • A license.dat file is created
  • Place the 2 files ( boot.dat & license.dat ) in racince of your SD card
  • Start your console
  • On the SX menu, press " Boot custom FW "
  • Bingo, here you are on SXOS
  • Enjoy !!!
NB: You must have Python 3 installed on your PC to run the script


I tried multiple times...
I always get "EmuNAND disabled" and "Invalid Licence.dat" if I try to boot custom FW anyway.

Anyone managed to make this work (also there - scroll down for English translation) when using a "Files on SD" type of EmuNAND?
 

Dust2dust

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
1,614
Trophies
1
XP
2,461
Country
Canada
Seriously why is anyone bothering with SXOS just move on now, it's truly dead, and it's actually crap.
People have (or want to build) a huge collection of xci games on an external hard disk, and want the ability to mount and play them. Simple as that. For me, personally, not really worth the trouble, as I don't play that many different games simultaneously.
 

LiborNX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2021
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
54
Country
Czech Republic
I tried multiple times...
I always get "EmuNAND disabled" and "Invalid Licence.dat" if I try to boot custom FW anyway.

Anyone managed to make this work (also there - scroll down for English translation) when using a "Files on SD" type of EmuNAND?

Any idea about that issue? Note the above steps don't include providing a fingerprint.txt file. Would that help to add one?
 

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,104
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,382
Country
Germany
I GIVE UP WITH THIS ATMOSPHERE!!!I see why ppl liked the sxos much better!! Easier to use! Even hard modding is easier for me!fuck it I'm about to put my size 15 timberland shoe through my pc and stomp on my switch!!!!
What is so hard about the fact, that you only have to put files on your sd card?
 

kisamesama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
469
Trophies
0
XP
904
Country
United States
What is so hard about the fact, that you only have to put files on your sd card?
probably having a HDD of all your games in xci and loading them without having to care about transferring and installing the games.
This is what I was doing with my hacked wii with all games on HDD and it was so convenient.
I rarely play my switch so not sure if it is worth it
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ghost92 and LiborNX

LiborNX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2021
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
54
Country
Czech Republic
Hi! I added SXOS Emunand (Files) to my SD card (where I already have an EmuMMC for Atmosphère). I tried a couple of versions of the script (including this one) that allowed me to start SXOS, open XCIs but the games would freeze after 30s (usually at the menu title) . The version of page 63 solved it! But I haven't managed to mount XCIs through Tinfoil:

old fix for emunand (sd files)

Sxdumper patché by mrdude for emunand (sd files)

- Launch XCIs from the album menu with no freeze: OK
- SX Dumper (mod by @mrdude) : OK
- SX Save Manager: Freeze
- Launch XCIs from Tinfoil (lastest nsp version): Can't mount XCIs.
The XCIs section is there with all the XCIs as list/icons including hdd files thanks to these steps but "X for launch" doesn't do anything - only "A for install" works fine.
That is not hdd related: I have the same issue with XCI files stored at the root of the SD card. XCI files are OK as well: both sets (on hdd and sd) successfully mount from the Album menu.

Any idea to enable Tinfoil to mount XCIs?
 
Last edited by LiborNX,

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,219
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,076
Country
United States
probably having a HDD of all your games in xci and loading them without having to care about transferring and installing the games.
This is what I was doing with my hacked wii with all games on HDD and it was so convenient.
I rarely play my switch so not sure if it is worth it
But putting files on an SD card is the same process as putting .XCI files on an HDD...
 

kisamesama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
469
Trophies
0
XP
904
Country
United States
But putting files on an SD card is the same process as putting .XCI files on an HDD...
I dunno... when I use HDD on my wii ... I put all my games on the HDD permanently
while on the switch, they are on my HDD and when I need them, I copy the games on the sdcard... so I kinda have two copies of the game... and sd card tends to be smaller than HDD and HDD tends to be cheaper in terms of storage per unit..maybe it is just me... I dunno
 

rantex92

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
38
Country
Germany
Does this rly work? Every time i run the script it wont create license.dat and boot.dat neither on windows or linux ... On windows idle shows me (ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'Crypto') and on linux i get syntax error at line 8 ,12 and 16
 
  • Like
Reactions: chronoss

chronoss

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
2,622
Trophies
1
XP
3,029
Country
Congo, Republic of the
Does this rly work? Every time i run the script it wont create license.dat and boot.dat neither on windows or linux ... On windows idle shows me (ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'Crypto') and on linux i get syntax error at line 8 ,12 and 16
U need first install crypto file befose you use the script
 

chronoss

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
2,622
Trophies
1
XP
3,029
Country
Congo, Republic of the
Does this rly work? Every time i run the script it wont create license.dat and boot.dat neither on windows or linux ... On windows idle shows me (ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'Crypto') and on linux i get syntax error at line 8 ,12 and 16
U need first install crypto file before you use the script
 
Last edited by chronoss,

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
480
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
698
Country
Colombia
For SXOS support you MUST goto the creator, is a close code program so nobody besides them can change or repair anything on it, YOU PAY FOR IT do no expect people who don't receive payment repair some.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    CORE @ CORE: He Who Controls The Spice Controls The Universe...