Guitar Hero WT Question Replies ASAP (for those who have it)

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by petspaps, Dec 24, 2008.

  1. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    In Aus the post christmas sales are about to start, i plan on getting guitar hero i was thinking about getting WT but im not sure now. I have system software 3.1 Pal and i need to know if the game has a system update as my wii is modded.


    Reply ASAP If U KNOW Pleaze stay on topic
     
  2. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    It does have an update, but you can use homebrew/freeloader to keep it from updating.
     
  3. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Dont worry. I dont think it has any bad updates like 3.3v2 or 3.4.
     
  4. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    LOL same specs as me and aussie too dw i updated stayed the same version i think it only updated to make the guitar compatible
     
  5. dkmaster

    Newcomer dkmaster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Greece
    Has anyone tried to play the game with wiimote nunchuck and the balance board instead of drums. Is it possible?
     
  6. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    dkmaster, there is an option for mii freestyle which uses the wiimote and nunchuck to use the air drums like wii music but that is not available with the proper game. If you want to play the game, get the proper equiptment. You wont be dissapointed.
     
  7. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    So then if it updates then it will stuff up my system, remember ive got it chipped with D2C Key
     
  8. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    It will not stuff up your system. As it stands, Nintendo cannot do anything to a modchip.
     
  9. dkmaster

    Newcomer dkmaster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Greece
    Thank you for your answers.
     
  10. dkmaster

    Newcomer dkmaster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Greece
    Another question. I read at gamespot that beside the instruments you also need four wii remotes to paly as full band. Is that true? I have only one remote but i want to play with friends if i buy the kit.
     
  11. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    1 wii remote to an real instrument
     

Share This Page