Guitar Hero / Rock band guitars shenanigans

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by RickBruiser, Nov 3, 2008.

Nov 3, 2008
  1. RickBruiser
    OP

    Newcomer RickBruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Angelgrove
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, we all know that music games instruments compability is a bitch on the wii. I was wondering if there was a way to work out some kind of nifty hack that could let other instruments such as I don't know, the 360 xplorer work with Rock band 1 (upcoming rockband 2), any GH games? Or even the wii guitars to let one be able to play on both sides.
     
  2. Hazz

    Newcomer Hazz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Nyko Frontman works with all guitar hero games and rock band 2. 29 bucks at your local gamestop new. I got it for WT and it plays great.
     
  3. Fat Slaughter Ba

    Newcomer Fat Slaughter Ba Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea, I kinda have an interest in this too, seeing as the GH3 controller isn't compatible with Rock Band Wii.
     
  4. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But it is compatible with Rock Band 2 Wii. But seriously, it's better to have GH/RB for 360 as instruments' cross-compatibility with GH/RB games are nearly perfect.
     
  5. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    It will in RB 2 (w00t!). I wish there was some hack (especially for the RB Drums in World tour!!)

    edit: whoops R2DJ beat me to it [​IMG]
     
  6. RAneo

    Member RAneo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    do you know if GUITAR HERO-WORLD TOUR guitars/drums be compatible with ROCK BAND 2 guitars/drums and viceversa??
     
  7. Daihatsuboy

    Newcomer Daihatsuboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Not quite sure but I know that it's been confirmed that Rock Band 1 instruments with with World Tour.
     
  8. agn015

    Newcomer agn015 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you hear this?
     
  9. RickBruiser
    OP

    Newcomer RickBruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Angelgrove
    Country:
    Canada
    So I could play world tour and Rockband 1 and 2 on my wii with it? Are you absolutely sure about that?
     
  10. cdn_bacon

    Newcomer cdn_bacon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada

    I am using it for GHWT right now [​IMG] I haven't tried it with rock band though.
     
  11. RickBruiser
    OP

    Newcomer RickBruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Angelgrove
    Country:
    Canada
    give it a shot. I'll be waiting.
     
  12. cdn_bacon

    Newcomer cdn_bacon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    You might be waiting a while, I don't have rockband [​IMG] sorry man
     
  13. RickBruiser
    OP

    Newcomer RickBruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Angelgrove
    Country:
    Canada
    aww! Guess i'll have to see by myself will I? Reading all the posts above it seems pretty solid that it's only compatible with WT and Rockband 2. Tough, that seems good enough since both of them are online.. or at least I think Rockband 2 for the wii will be.. right?
     
  14. Hazz

    Newcomer Hazz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    No, it will work with all GH games and Rock Band 2. Rock Band 1 is garbage, though....
     
  15. Daihatsuboy

    Newcomer Daihatsuboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
     
  16. Raziel5000

    Member Raziel5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, i have RB1 and i think i should have waited and just gotten RB2 instead. These RB1 instruments definitely do not work with other RB/GH/WT games.
     
  17. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I'd love to see the Rock Band Drumset work with RB (Backup loader) or GHWT or have some 360 instruments work with the Wii,

    I mean they have those types of drivers available for computer ( 360 instruments on a PC or Mac), Would be difficult to translate that to something on the Wii?
     

Share This Page