Guitar Hero On Tour on R4

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by linkenski, Aug 14, 2008.

Aug 14, 2008

Guitar Hero On Tour on R4 by linkenski at 3:13 PM (1,689 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. linkenski
    OP

    Member linkenski GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    i just bought GHOT for ds, and shortly downloaded it on R4 so i could play multiplayer, along using the "no grip error disable" and "ABXY custom frets" cheats. but when we start multiplayer and i host game. my friends ds just keeps saying no host. i had to download US ROM instead of EU wich i own, since US works with "no grip" cheats while i couldnt make EU version work. is it because of the regional Game difference, or is the game just not MP compatible with the current R4 1.18 firmware? [​IMG]
     
  2. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Are your friends' DSes flashed? It could be that you're failing the RSA check, I'm not sure how well the R4 handles download play.
     
  3. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need the same region.
    the cheats in the gbatemp cheat database should also work for all regions.
     
  4. linkenski
    OP

    Member linkenski GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    c, the problem is, that the No Grip codes for EU still gives me the No Grip detected error [​IMG]
     

Share This Page