guitar hero on tour multiplayer

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by stevefall, Jul 29, 2008.

Jul 29, 2008
  1. stevefall
    OP

    Newcomer stevefall Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    guys..what am i doing wrong?

    i go into host on multiplayer and i can select the guitar, character and difficulty but it shows no signal going out on the little signal strength symbol, after i click ready, nothing happens...my friend clicks join..it says there is no host?

    whats up?
    thanks
     
  2. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a flashcart? If so, I don't think it works with them. I tried multiplayer on my DSTT and it did the same thing.
     
  3. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Now what flashcart would not be able to connect on WiFi?...my EDGE and DS-X work fine...For that matter, ALL flashcarts have to have WiFi support, if not, throw it out the window and never look back...eat some pie while you're at it.
     
  4. stevefall
    OP

    Newcomer stevefall Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no its not a flash card, its the real game..any ideas?
     
  5. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Oh..that's weird then. Check your WiFi settings on the DS. Do you have a router or a WiFi USB?
     
  6. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    It's not wi-fi as in online, he means local wi-fi. Maybe you selected the wrong choice (Like DS download which is single card, or the choice where each player has a copy).
     
  7. stevefall
    OP

    Newcomer stevefall Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it doesnt give me that option, of simple or normal. i just go into multiplayer in the guitar hero main menu.

    it doesnt show any signal on either of our ds' like its not even trying to connect. [​IMG]

    if one of us goes into host and clicks ready, and then one of us hits join, there is no host there. should i be trying to connect a different way perhaps, the instruction manual is no help, it says there should be song and stage select too which there isnt.

    could someone tell me the process they go through for a succesful local multiplayer?

    thanks for your time
     
  8. stevefall
    OP

    Newcomer stevefall Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    has no one done local multiplayer?
     
  9. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Are both of yours real carts? If not maybe your friend downloaded a rom of different region.
     
  10. stevefall
    OP

    Newcomer stevefall Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh that could be the problem,they are both real carts but his is european and mine is usa.
    so you cant multiplayer multi region??
    that sucks [​IMG]
     
  11. bustyman100

    Newcomer bustyman100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yea, that would make sense because the two regions have different songs. If one of you have a flashcart, just run the rom of the other region so you can do multiplayer... its not really piracy if you own the game of a different region... or is it?
     
  12. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Technically your not supposed to run any back ups and the "It's ok if you own it it" or "Delete it within 24 hours and you're good" rules are lies
     

Share This Page