Guitar Hero Metallica

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by oxMUDxo, Jun 9, 2009.

Jun 9, 2009

Guitar Hero Metallica by oxMUDxo at 1:22 PM (963 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. oxMUDxo
    OP

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    I rented GH Metallica for 9.00$ after installing it on my USB Drive/USB Loader I tryed to play it....

    It says to plug in the USB Mic in and wont let me go past that...
    Is there a way to play with out the mic?? A patch or something?

    THX.

    Money is tight and I think I just lost 10.00$.[​IMG]
     
  2. RedHero

    Member RedHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think it doesn't give that error if you have one of the instruments plugged in. Can't be played without.
     
  3. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not experienced this myself, I only have guitar and no mic's. What cIOS rev are you running with USB loader?
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need any Guitar Hero instrument. So either plug into a GH guitar controller (NOTE: NOT ROCK BAND. THOSE INSTRUMENTS AREN'T COMPATIBLE), or drumkit, or plug in a mic (running Hermes's cios 223 merge 36/37 and uloader 1.7+).

    And don't even dare whinge. You rented a game with the full intention to just immediately dump it on your hard drive and take it back, basically because you couldn't be arsed downloading the rar parts yourself. You have no right to whine about getting ripped off if you're pirating it. And it is pirating, all you've done is pay for someone else to provide you with the iso because you're lazy. I don't mind piracy, hell I pirated this game too, but noone wants to hear you whine about cash. If you didn't want to lose money, you should've downloaded it.
     
  5. oxMUDxo
    OP

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks AlexRose,

    I only have a 8GB USB thumb drive, I use it to save on ware and tair on the DVD reader and increase the rental time from 5 days to whin ever the hell I fill like deleating it.lol.
    Am I a pirate....EEeyyyeeeee, guess.

    So if I had the Guitar or Drum Kit I can play it, I dont need the USB Mic plus one of them..?

    O-Well,
    I was crying about 10$ now its another 30-40$ for a guitar or drum I should have just bought it..!
    I'll never learn..[​IMG]

    Thanks guys!
     
  6. ClockWorK

    Member ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Watch out. the guitar that comes with world tour is a piece of crap. my strum-bar broke twice.

    My Guitar Hero 3 guitar still works perfectly, and I use it all the time.

    I recommend a GH3 guitar or an off-brand (Nyko) over the newer guitar with the touch-pad. Just from my experience.
     
  7. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YARR HARR FIDDLE-DEE-DEE!
     
  8. oxMUDxo
    OP

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    LAMO!!!



    Thanks ClockWork,
    I think I'll get the Drum Kit unless the is way Guitar is chiper..
     
  9. thebobinc

    Member thebobinc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Montréal Québec 514 , Cacanada
    Country:
    Canada
    humm no i play that game all the time , been the first to make the torrent for wii since wasnot on the net , i made it work with all the rev i tried , rev 10 , 12 , 13 ,

    i'm back on rev10 since i'm having issue to laod some game with other ,

    but i dont event have the mic, i got an fake guitar , frontman one, and i recently bought the wordl tour drum , no mic yet , it did that with my little neveu , and it was because he was on rev 7 or 9 , tdont remember but since he as rev 10 it works well

    edit: the frontman guitar for wii that i got cost me 20$ at walmart , not that expensive compare to the drum that cost me 115$
     

Share This Page