Guitar Hero III Hyperspeed

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Defiance, Jun 30, 2008.

?

For single player

  1. I Don't use Hyperspeed

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Hyperspeed 1

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Hyperspeed 2

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Hyperspeed 3

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Hyperspeed 4

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. Hyperspeed 5

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Jun 30, 2008

Guitar Hero III Hyperspeed by Defiance at 3:59 PM (2,582 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Defiance
    OP

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    This poll is for people who play GH3. I'm wondering what Hyperspeed setting they usually have it on. I personally use Hyperspeed 4 in single player mode (play on expert) and in splitscreen mode (PFO, Co-op, etc.) I use Hyperspeed 2.
     
  2. Elisa_

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    This is at a friend's house. Don't play often but I'm not too shabby at it.

    Single - H5
    Co-Op - H2
    Mode - Hard / Expert. (Yah. I'm actually not lying)
     
  3. Defiance
    OP

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    How would you be lying?
     
  4. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't use HS and I'm playing on Medium. Yeah , I pretty much suck because I can't play on hard. [​IMG]
    My fingers can't move so fast from left to right. [​IMG]
     
  5. Orc

    Member Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Hyperspeed x3 Expert
     
  6. RayorDragonFall

    Member RayorDragonFall I see you've played knifey-spoony before.

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, lagman can testify, I purchased the guitar and after just a week (of about an hour a day of multiplayer with him), I'm on expert. I sometimes can't do the super hard solos, but for like just a week or so I think thats pretty good [​IMG]

    I haven't used HP yet, will try.
     
  7. silent sniper

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    expert, hyperspeed 3
     
  8. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    Hyperspeed 1(the original from GH2)
    HS1
    Medium/Hard
     
  9. deathfisaro

    Member deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    HS1, Expert

    If this game had as many notes per time as Beatmania IIDX, say Another 10, then I'd be using HS4 though.

    HS1 gives me enough spacing on notes. Since I've played most songs only once, going higher would definitely backfire.
     
  10. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    So THAT'S how he got so good as playing using the remote. I was wondering if he was playing alone, but with the remote that would just be sad, even for lagman(lol).
     
  11. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    But...but...I do play alone from time to time [​IMG]
     
  12. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    I suck at expert, I'm still having trouble with hard. in GH3 I'm stuck at the Japan list. I think I managed to complete one of them though.
     
  13. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    What the hell is Hyperspeed? Is it on the Wii version? I have never heard of this.
     
  14. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    how do you not know what hyper speed is? in GH3 go to the cheat menu and enter oboy oboy (orange blue orange yellow orange blue orange yellow)
     
  15. deathfisaro

    Member deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to unlock it in the cheat section first. Gamefaqs has all the codes for unlocking cheats.

    I said I don't see a benefit to using HS2+, cancel that. I found faster speed helpful with Aerosmith's HPO timing reverted to GH2's.
     
  16. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't even know there were cheats for GH...
     
  17. Defiance
    OP

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    On GHIV, I play with Hyperspeed 2 while in single play. In multiplayer, I don't use it at all.

    And since I'm talking about GHIV, multilayer can get a little annoying with the guitar. I'm either made bass, and the lead is on easy,medium sometime hard (and picks a song that sucks)... Or I am lead but then someone immediately quits. (Probably the bass... [​IMG] )
     
  18. Balrogs.Pain

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    i use hyperspeed 2, and on co-op i dont use any, since hyperspeed 2 = co-op speed. i play on expert, beat every song with no real difficulty. im l33t, i know. . . [​IMG]
     
  19. BumFace

    Member BumFace GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    UK, London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i use hyperspeed 3 on everything mostly except for boss battles (especially the last one)
    it helps quite alot for Through the Fire and Flames, for me that is
     

Share This Page