?
  1. I Don't use Hyperspeed

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Hyperspeed 1

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Hyperspeed 2

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Hyperspeed 3

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Hyperspeed 4

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. Hyperspeed 5

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. 0 voter(s)
  1. Defiance

    OP Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,506
    Country:
    United States
    This poll is for people who play GH3. I'm wondering what Hyperspeed setting they usually have it on. I personally use Hyperspeed 4 in single player mode (play on expert) and in splitscreen mode (PFO, Co-op, etc.) I use Hyperspeed 2.
     
  2. Elisa_

    Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    This is at a friend's house. Don't play often but I'm not too shabby at it.

    Single - H5
    Co-Op - H2
    Mode - Hard / Expert. (Yah. I'm actually not lying)
     
  3. Defiance

    OP Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,506
    Country:
    United States
    How would you be lying?
     
  4. Neko

    Neko Been a while.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I don't use HS and I'm playing on Medium. Yeah , I pretty much suck because I can't play on hard. [​IMG]
    My fingers can't move so fast from left to right. [​IMG]
     
  5. Orc

    Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Hyperspeed x3 Expert
     
  6. RayorDragonFall

    RayorDragonFall I see you've played knifey-spoony before.
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    Well, lagman can testify, I purchased the guitar and after just a week (of about an hour a day of multiplayer with him), I'm on expert. I sometimes can't do the super hard solos, but for like just a week or so I think thats pretty good [​IMG]

    I haven't used HP yet, will try.
     
  7. silent sniper

    silent sniper !dennaB
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    Canada
    expert, hyperspeed 3
     
  8. alex

    alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Country:
    United States
    Hyperspeed 1(the original from GH2)
    HS1
    Medium/Hard
     
  9. deathfisaro

    deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Canada
    HS1, Expert

    If this game had as many notes per time as Beatmania IIDX, say Another 10, then I'd be using HS4 though.

    HS1 gives me enough spacing on notes. Since I've played most songs only once, going higher would definitely backfire.
     
  10. Spikey

    Spikey Your Special Someone
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,301
    Country:
    United States
    So THAT'S how he got so good as playing using the remote. I was wondering if he was playing alone, but with the remote that would just be sad, even for lagman(lol).
     
  11. lagman

    lagman I wish I was green.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Country:
    Mexico
    But...but...I do play alone from time to time [​IMG]
     
  12. Sephi

    Sephi fool
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,852
    Country:
    United States
    I suck at expert, I'm still having trouble with hard. in GH3 I'm stuck at the Japan list. I think I managed to complete one of them though.
     
  13. NeSchn

    NeSchn Swag.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,577
    Country:
    United States
    What the hell is Hyperspeed? Is it on the Wii version? I have never heard of this.
     
  14. Sephi

    Sephi fool
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,852
    Country:
    United States
    how do you not know what hyper speed is? in GH3 go to the cheat menu and enter oboy oboy (orange blue orange yellow orange blue orange yellow)
     
  15. deathfisaro

    deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to unlock it in the cheat section first. Gamefaqs has all the codes for unlocking cheats.

    I said I don't see a benefit to using HS2+, cancel that. I found faster speed helpful with Aerosmith's HPO timing reverted to GH2's.
     
  16. NeSchn

    NeSchn Swag.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,577
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't even know there were cheats for GH...
     
  17. Defiance

    OP Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,506
    Country:
    United States
    On GHIV, I play with Hyperspeed 2 while in single play. In multiplayer, I don't use it at all.

    And since I'm talking about GHIV, multilayer can get a little annoying with the guitar. I'm either made bass, and the lead is on easy,medium sometime hard (and picks a song that sucks)... Or I am lead but then someone immediately quits. (Probably the bass... [​IMG] )
     
  18. Balrogs.Pain

    Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Country:
    i use hyperspeed 2, and on co-op i dont use any, since hyperspeed 2 = co-op speed. i play on expert, beat every song with no real difficulty. im l33t, i know. . . [​IMG]
     
  19. BumFace

    BumFace GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    i use hyperspeed 3 on everything mostly except for boss battles (especially the last one)
    it helps quite alot for Through the Fire and Flames, for me that is
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Hyperspeed, Guitar,