Guitar Hero and Rock Band

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by SlyGuy, Jul 11, 2007.

Jul 11, 2007

Guitar Hero and Rock Band by SlyGuy at 2:26 PM (733 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. SlyGuy
    OP

    Member SlyGuy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone know if this will be the case?
     
  2. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can use GH 1/2 (and presumably GH3) guitars with Rock Band, but as far nothing's been confirmed as regards Rock Band guitars working with Guitar Hero yet. All that's been said is 'should Activision (the current publishers of Guitar Hero) request it, they can make the Rock Band guitar controller work with Guitar Hero III'. Even if the Rock Band guitars aren't supported they will probably be very easy to mod to make work. [​IMG]
     
  3. SlyGuy
    OP

    Member SlyGuy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Canada
    Well if GH controllers work on both, you may as well just get that, I suppose!
     
  4. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could do though you won't have the extra fret buttons for Solos or pedal effect switch. Besides you'll want to pick up the drums and mic for Rock Band which will all be available with the guitar as a nice pack! Also the Rock Band guitar looks a bit cooler IMO (link). But the GH III controller will have customisable faceplates.

    I'll probably just grab the PS2 version of GHIII and use my original GH controller, and grab Rock Band and all the perphierals when/if it makes it to the Wii.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page