1. Gagarin

    OP Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. I just put GH on my R4ds but whenever I hook up the Grip I have White screen. If the grip is unhooked, then I have balck screen that says I can't play without it [​IMG]
    What should I do?
     
  2. Jax

    Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,135
    Country:
    Portugal
    Blow into the contacts.
     
  3. Frederica Bernkastel

    Frederica Bernkastel GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,172
    Country:
    Japan
    Its probably a firmware problem. Wait a while...
    Untill the R4 team remember about us
    *sobs*
     
  4. PikaPika

    PikaPika GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    United States
    Play with the actual cart maybe?
     
  5. Gagarin

    OP Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I'm doing now... Playing with original card, but I wish I can put it on my R4 so I don't have to switch it all the time.
    I hope new firmware will be soon.
    Thanx.
     
  6. Gagarin

    OP Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    I made some tests....
    SuperCard DS One - Works Fine with Guitar Hero
    AceKard Works too....


    So R4DS looks bad again.
     
  7. Aznhiga13

    Aznhiga13 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    weird, cause im able to play it on mine. My firmware is 1.17. I haven't gotten that white screen yet using my R4.
     
  8. mortys

    mortys Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    I've got a M3 Simply (same as R4 DS) and got no problem or issues using Guitar Hero On Tour rom with The official Guitar Grip. It should be a firmware problem.
     
  9. Gagarin

    OP Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    BTW, can someone send me save with all songs and items unlocked. Can't find it anywhere.
     
  10. cosmiccow

    cosmiccow Original Hippie
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,125
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    weird. i'm using r4 1.8 and it's working just fine. edit: maybe i should mention it's the buttonhacked version
    have to wait till 17.7. to get my guitar grip! [​IMG]
     
  11. noodle976

    noodle976 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    there's a button hacked version? [​IMG]
    How do i find it? [​IMG]
     
  12. Music_Lord

    Music_Lord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    It's here on GBAtemp. Use teh search bar.
     
  13. Shad0wguy

    Shad0wguy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Add the DSTT to that list. Works flawlessly.
     
  14. Dark^'^Knigh

    Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Country:
    This works perfectly on R4 - also, people are only having troubles with R4 because they obviously do not have the latest (kernel 1.18) DS_Menu files held on mem card.
    I thought the same thing about numerous games lately, but realised upon closer inspection I had not updated all the files properly.
     
  15. katieloveslost

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    i don't know if Guitar hero on tour decades/ Guitar Hero on tour modern hits will work on my R4.
    how can i find out what firmware i have, and how can i update it to 1.18 if i don't have that?
     
  16. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    r4li.com get 1.23 (it is an unofficial firmware but it is better than 1.18)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problem, Guitar,