Hooya

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I'm by no means an expert at the Guitar Hero franchise. In fact, my first GH game was GH3 on the Wii. But the Aerosmith version is tough! I don't know if it's the overall complexity of the guitar lines or the fact that, being a kid of rhythm and blues style band, they don't play really tight rhythms that fit into the computer scheme.

I find myself listening to the guitar part less and just watching the notes go by thinking: "how does that match the guitar part at all?". I mean, it's close, but it's like the notes on the game are placed in the strictest divisions not taking into account the flexibility that the guitar player has within that framework. The Aerosmith style (especially the early stuff on the first few tiers) is just too organic.

It just doesn't seem to fit as well as GH3 did.

I'm playing on the "Hard" difficulty.

Anyone else feel the same way?

kokiri_link

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Hooya said:
I'm by no means an expert at the Guitar Hero franchise. In fact, my first GH game was GH3 on the Wii. But the Aerosmith version is tough! I don't know if it's the overall complexity of the guitar lines or the fact that, being a kid of rhythm and blues style band, they don't play really tight rhythms that fit into the computer scheme.

I find myself listening to the guitar part less and just watching the notes go by thinking: "how does that match the guitar part at all?". I mean, it's close, but it's like the notes on the game are placed in the strictest divisions not taking into account the flexibility that the guitar player has within that framework. The Aerosmith style (especially the early stuff on the first few tiers) is just too organic.

It just doesn't seem to fit as well as GH3 did.

I'm playing on the "Hard" difficulty.

Anyone else feel the same way?

"Guitar Hero Aerosmith is hard!, harder than GH3 or Rockband "

I see the problem here....
tongue.gif