Guitar hero 6

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by teleska, Oct 17, 2010.

Oct 17, 2010

Guitar hero 6 by teleska at 2:42 AM (869 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. teleska
    OP

    Newcomer teleska Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    trying to get this to work. it won't load up on my wii.

    it looks like i have

    4.2u

    neo gamma r9 beta 39
    cios57rev 20 slot 249


    any suggestions?
     
  2. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    hermes v4, installed ios223 as the merged option. it's the ios223 that's installed when you hack using modmii, so you could use modmii to get the wad and just install it with whatever wad manager.
     
  3. teleska
    OP

    Newcomer teleska Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    I have this wad

    cIOS223[38]-v4.wad
    cIOS249[57]-v19.wad
    cIOS222[38-37]-v4.wad

    So I stuck those in my wad folder, I went to a wad manager and ran the cIOS 223[38]-v4.wad like you mentioned. It said it completed. I ran neogama one more, but at the bottom of the screen it is still showing IOS 249, 57 etc etc etc.

    Still wont run.


    What Am I doing wrong ? Thank you!
     
  4. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think Neogamma only uses 249, but I´m not sure, never used it myself.
    Try another loader, like WiiFlow. It´s awesome !
     
  5. petspeed

    Member petspeed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Denmark
    Install cIOS249 r20 with IOS56 as base. Then the game should work with Neogamma. This base is generally compatible with more games and is also faster than 57
     

Share This Page