Guitar Hero 5 Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jazvdb, Sep 5, 2009.

Sep 5, 2009

Guitar Hero 5 Problem by jazvdb at 2:24 AM (1,164 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    My Guitar Hero 5 copy works perfectly through Configurable USB Loader (ios222)

    But when i try going back to Home, the screens just goes black....
    Same thing happens when trying to turn off wii via wiimote....
     
  2. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Is the usb loader a channel or a .dol file for homebrew channel?
     
  3. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    what?

    what i mean is,

    if i wanna go back home after playing guitar hero 5... i have to manually turn the wii off then switch it off....

    can't go home via Home Menu or power off wiimote
     
  4. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    What I mean is do you have to go to the homebrew channel to starrt the usb loader or do you start it from the home screen as a channel like the disc channel.
     
  5. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    what does it matter?

    The channel still runs from the .dol file
     
  6. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Some times if a homebrew app returns you to the homebrew channel instead of the system menu, then booting it from a channel will result in a black screen if you try to return to the home menu from the app or game loaded by the app. Sorry I could not help you that much, but I have encountered that problem a few times, but it may not be your problem sorry again.
     
  7. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    help anyone?

    same thing happens with brawl
     

Share This Page