Guitar Hero 3 Guitar Compatibility Questions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jonjosh, Dec 22, 2008.

Dec 22, 2008
  1. jonjosh
    OP

    Newcomer jonjosh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    I need some help on some GH:3 guitar compatiblity with GH:WT.

    Questions:

    Do you have to update the Wii console to make the GH:3 guitar work with GH:WT?
    Is the GH:3 guitar work with RB:1 and RB:2? (Making sure)

    Other question:

    How do you import music into GH:WT?
     
  2. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    guitar hero 3 guitar is compatible with all guitar hero games and all rock band games , and there is a tutorial on the forums on how to custom make the tracks if you search you will find it ( though it is for experienced users so beware [​IMG] ) .
     
  3. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong! The Wii GH3 (Les Paul) guitar is only compatible with RB2 and AC/DC Live RB:TP. It does not work with RB, RB:TP1 or RB:TP2.

    You do not need to update your Wii to have the GH3 guitar work with GH:WT.

    Importing music into GH:WT (other than official DLC tracks) is not possible yet unless I missed something in the last 24 hours.
     
  4. jonjosh
    OP

    Newcomer jonjosh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks lazycus and BIGMOE! That really helped.
     

Share This Page