Hacking Guide To Make YSMenu Work On The R4

Status
Not open for further replies.

mhfan305

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
124
Country
United States
wow the stupid bastard that made this ysmenu doesnt have the old version on there. its all in chinc lang and i have no idea where to DL it. its supposed to be YSmenu0810211 or some shit the guy has the other one. where can i find this ysmenu?
 

pong106

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
121
Country
United States
daProphet said:
i just got ysmenu on my r4 and every time i load a rom it fails and it says
fatinitdefault error

You didn't encrypt the YSMenu.nds file properly, format the card and follow the step
 

daProphet

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
96
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
130
Country
United States
pong106 said:
daProphet said:
i just got ysmenu on my r4 and every time i load a rom it fails and it says
fatinitdefault error

You didn't encrypt the YSMenu.nds file properly, format the card and follow the step
i got ysmenu to work but i still cant play gta since it gives me a disk error
 

pong106

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
121
Country
United States
find the version of GTA that supports R4 (maybe patched)

if you want search version that support both R4 and WIFI
 

triassic911

Burst Mode
Member
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
2,746
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
NYC, USA
Website
google.com
XP
786
Country
United States
Reply is a little late, but just letting you guys know the r4patch does generate, you just need to have the r4tf.dldi file in the folder. You can delete it afterwards when r4patch is generated.
 

triassic911

Burst Mode
Member
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
2,746
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
NYC, USA
Website
google.com
XP
786
Country
United States
mhfan305 said:
wow the stupid bastard that made this ysmenu doesnt have the old version on there. its all in chinc lang and i have no idea where to DL it. its supposed to be YSmenu0810211 or some shit the guy has the other one. where can i find this ysmenu?
Just download the latest one. I'm assuming you are using r4ysauto? Just rename the .rar file.
 

GundamXXX

Ergo Ego
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
1,140
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Australia
Website
Visit site
XP
297
Country
Why dont the cheats work? Ive got Narin's cheat.dat and it wont work :S. Apparently only Pokemon Pearl has cheats :/

Oyea and GTA:CW doesnt work, it loads the first screen but then when i select the slot i want to play in it goed black
and Jump Ultimate Superstars aint even booting :
 

pong106

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
121
Country
United States
GundamXXX said:
Why dont the cheats work? Ive got Narin's cheat.dat and it wont work :S. Apparently only Pokemon Pearl has cheats :/

Oyea and GTA:CW doesnt work, it loads the first screen but then when i select the slot i want to play in it goed black
and Jump Ultimate Superstars aint even booting :
 

Depravo

KALSARIKÄNNIT
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
5,361
Trophies
1
Location
Purgatory
XP
4,116
Country
United Kingdom
GundamXXX said:
Why dont the cheats work? Ive got Narin's cheat.dat and it wont work :S. Apparently only Pokemon Pearl has cheats :/

Oyea and GTA:CW doesnt work, it loads the first screen but then when i select the slot i want to play in it goed black
and Jump Ultimate Superstars aint even booting :
 

D34DL1N3R

Nephilim
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
3,670
Trophies
1
XP
3,193
Country
United States
Followed this guide to get YSMenu on my R4 & GTA works perfectly for me. As another poster did... I enabled the BackUp Activator/Game Fix Code in the cheats & have no issues with game play or wifi whatsoever.

But what confuses me is that I added the latest infolib.dat & savlib.dat files, but I still have a 512k save file. I thought it was supposed to have a 1MB save? I started fresh with no prior GTA saves either.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    A @ Argimor: Anyone got any secret knowledge on Monster Hunter Rise Switch saves? Managed to pull the saves...