Tutorial [GUIDE] Pairing the joy-con on emunand and sysnand

kickmeh

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2020
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
271
Country
Switzerland
how if i have dual boot sxos+atmosphere with hidden partition of emummc/emunand, what step i need to follow?
 

rubensk8er

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 26, 2020
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
60
Country
United States
thank you it worked like a charm, you should specify that you have to copy the file to the root of the SD card BEFORE injecting the last tegra explorer. i have this problem due to format the emmunand cause a problem with launching some games, now i dont need to sincronize the joycons every time.

PS: after you launch the script you can ejecute rcm atmosphere it will bring somethings like blutooth sleep mode, and theme from the sysnand, you can edit after that and it will remain as it was before the launch of the script. i have also installed incognito in the emmunand before this just in case ;)
 

DrNeroCF

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
378
Country
United States
I'm getting
Error 6 found!
Near: setColor("BLUE")

Something get broken with the latest system update?
 

Buckton

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
50
Country
Brazil
Odd. I followed the steps for Atmosphere users and ended up getting this error:
WhatsApp Image 2021-01-15 at 17.38.43 (1).jpeg
Does anyone know how go get through this?
 

1ronik4

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 16, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
4
Country
Portugal
I'm having a problem and I would like to know if these scripts would solve it:
I've recently installed did the Android switchroot thing, and paired my wireless joycons via Bluetooth on that system. Now the joycons only work wireless on the OFW. I can't get them to sync on the SX OS at all. Upon entering on android again they now aren't working there either. Again, only on OFW.
Some help please? I'm not finding anywhere on the Web people with this problem and it's weird, because a lot of people use android on their switch also.
 

Neville_Shorttop

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 7, 2020
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
234
Country
United States
I'm having a problem and I would like to know if these scripts would solve it:
I've recently installed did the Android switchroot thing, and paired my wireless joycons via Bluetooth on that system. Now the joycons only work wireless on the OFW. I can't get them to sync on the SX OS at all. Upon entering on android again they now aren't working there either. Again, only on OFW.
Some help please? I'm not finding anywhere on the Web people with this problem and it's weird, because a lot of people use android on their switch also.
How are you syncing them on SX OS?

My experience has been that you need to use the sync button on the "Change Grip and Order" screen. Simply attaching them will not work.
 
  • Like
Reactions: TotalJustice

laurenz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Messages
324
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
Netherlands
After running the preparation script on my sxos v3.1.0, I am getting a "something went terribly wrong" error in the syncfix.te script. Can't boot into emunand anymore and lost all my saves. Had to create a new emunand.

DO NOT USE THIS SCRIPT, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
 

Neville_Shorttop

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 7, 2020
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
234
Country
United States

Tac 21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
887
Trophies
0
XP
871
Country
Canada
I get "error found! no func

near: setcolorblue


using the atmosphere version


whoops... really had to cumb through this forum to see this "TegraScript v2."

also used the older "tegrabin" and it worked

thanks so much for building this it works perfectly on atmosphere
 
Last edited by Tac 21,

MezBar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
236
Country
Italy
Sorry guys, i didn't had free time to read all things until now...
I added Neville_Shorttop's version of the script to the first post to make sure everyone can see it.
Also I added the warning for sxos users to use the previous version of the script until i'll update it.

Sorry for the inconvenience and as I said in the first post, i want to give a huge thanks to Neville_Shorttop for his work
 
Last edited by MezBar,
  • Like
Reactions: flowlapache

Neville_Shorttop

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 7, 2020
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
234
Country
United States
Sorry guys, i didn't had free time to read all things until now...
I added Neville_Shorttop's version of the script to the first post to make sure everyone can see it.
Also I added the warning for sxos users to use the previous version of the script until i'll update it.

Sorry for the inconvenience and as I said in the first post, i want to give a huge thanks to Neville_Shorttop for his work
You're welcome. Happy to contribute!
 

supa42

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
198
Country
United Kingdom
this is amazing, thank you! works a treat and i didn't even get the setup screen (atmos emu, latest tegra explorer).

pleased to learn it transfers all synced controllers over too. my 8bitdo sf30 pro takes ages to sync up when i'm switching between sys/emu; a problem of the past now. thanks again!
 

magicksun

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
482
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Argentina
Website
Visit site
XP
241
Country
Argentina
Hello! I triyed when i got the only one pair
of joycons and work great! Now i have a control pro and thr joycons and i cant do the tutorial, some kind of error i have atmosphere this are the screenshots

Update : maybe can be becouse im on the v12. 0.0
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210406_175432.jpg
    IMG_20210406_175432.jpg
    853.8 KB · Views: 76
  • IMG_20210406_175417.jpg
    IMG_20210406_175417.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 87
Last edited by magicksun,
  • Like
Reactions: MezBar

RedHunter

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2014
Messages
440
Trophies
0
XP
1,502
Country
Italy
It didn't worked when I was on SX but now works fine on Atmosphere.

Maybe to be even more safe I should have deleted the wifi settings on my sysnand.
Because to delete it on emunand you have to remove airplane mode. I turned off my modem so I hope everything is good.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://youtube.com/shorts/VRZomCYpwY8?feature=share