Guide: Mario and Luigi: Bowsers Inside story on SCDS1

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ZenZero, Sep 27, 2009.

  1. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    saw this technique posted on another forum, nott sure if its been posted here:

    1. go to other -> AUTO set SD speed.
    2.when confronted with awhite screen covered in text, press A
    3. have "enable patch" and "enable DMA" as the only patch menu options selected
    4. run the game
    5. enjoy!
     
  2. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Tested this with a 8 GB Class 2 microSD SanDisk branded, and a 1GB microSD, Kingston branded, both didn't work.
     
  3. IcebergMM

    Newcomer IcebergMM Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    For this to work you need to put a new ndspatch.dat into the scshell folder.
    Follow the settings in the link and you should be set.
     
  4. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no you dont, I have not got that patch and this guide works for me!

    P.S - I am using a SANDISK 4gb SDHC card.
     
  5. Centimetro

    Member Centimetro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    you probably unknowingly got the patched ROM, which does work somewhat with the save saver option disabled.

    A much better fix is to update your ndspatch.dat. then you get to play with all of the good options enabled, instead of having to turn them all off
     
  6. peppers

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    the "good options" aka real time save don't work. with the update.
     
  7. shanti.vt1

    Newcomer shanti.vt1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Canada
    how do you get to the saver, other, option , help tab on the dsIone menu.

    thanks
     
  8. Centimetro

    Member Centimetro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    well, as long as i have my soft reset and "save saver", I'm good [​IMG]
     
  9. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    press R and then move left to right.

    but TBH, its easier if you use the touch screen (l+A)

    read the SCDS FAQ if you have any other questions
     

Share This Page