Hacking [Guide] Compile Payloads for 5.5.0/5.5.1 and run them

Bkool999

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
387
Country
United States
So I decided to run the .py file to see what would happen, and it turns out, it did the same thing that running "make" from Cygwin did. It was the same error message. (127) I'm starting to wonder if the make.exe in my msys/bin folder might not be the correct one. Any chance someone can give me a copy of their devkitpro folder that works?
 

eliboa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2016
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
1,257
Country
France
So I decided to run the .py file to see what would happen, and it turns out, it did the same thing that running "make" from Cygwin did. It was the same error message. (127) I'm starting to wonder if the make.exe in my msys/bin folder might not be the correct one. Any chance someone can give me a copy of their devkitpro folder that works?
I used devkitProUpdater.exe to download devkitPPC today, it worked fine. Maybe you can try this : Open a terminal in the folder where the Makefile is by holding shift while right clicking and selecting “Open command window here”. Once the terminal has opened type "make".
 

Bkool999

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
387
Country
United States
I used devkitProUpdater.exe to download devkitPPC today, it worked fine. Maybe you can try this : Open a terminal in the folder where the Makefile is by holding shift while right clicking and selecting “Open command window here”. Once the terminal has opened type "make".
Still no dice. Both in Windows and Linux (Lubuntu).

I read somewhere that certain protection settings might interfere with a proper installation. I'm gonna try disabling a few things and re-installing.

BTW, I was an IT student, so I probably know a good amount of keyboard tricks like the "open command window here", lol. Thanks.
 

Scuba156

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
340
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
334
Country
Still no dice. Both in Windows and Linux (Lubuntu).

I read somewhere that certain protection settings might interfere with a proper installation. I'm gonna try disabling a few things and re-installing.

BTW, I was an IT student, so I probably know a good amount of keyboard tricks like the "open command window here", lol. Thanks.
What is the exact error you get when you do this?
 

Bkool999

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
387
Country
United States
What is the exact error you get when you do this?
Code:
Brian@DESKTOP-10JSNR8 /cygdrive/a/libwiiu-master/libwiiu-master/libwiiu


$ make
mkdir -p ./bin/550/
mkdir -p ./bin/532/
mkdir -p ./bin/500/
mkdir -p ./bin/410/
mkdir -p ./bin/400/
mkdir -p ./bin/310/
mkdir -p ./bin/300/
mkdir -p ./bin/210/
mkdir -p ./bin/200/
powerpc-eabi-gcc -nostdinc -fno-builtin -c -DVER=550  ./src/*.c
/bin/sh: powerpc-eabi-gcc: command not found
make: *** [libwiiu550] Error 127
 

Scuba156

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
340
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
334
Country
Code:
Brian@DESKTOP-10JSNR8 /cygdrive/a/libwiiu-master/libwiiu-master/libwiiu


$ make
mkdir -p ./bin/550/
mkdir -p ./bin/532/
mkdir -p ./bin/500/
mkdir -p ./bin/410/
mkdir -p ./bin/400/
mkdir -p ./bin/310/
mkdir -p ./bin/300/
mkdir -p ./bin/210/
mkdir -p ./bin/200/
powerpc-eabi-gcc -nostdinc -fno-builtin -c -DVER=550  ./src/*.c
/bin/sh: powerpc-eabi-gcc: command not found
make: *** [libwiiu550] Error 127
Have you set 'C:\devkitpro\devkitPPC\bin' in your PATH environment variable? The error there is that it cant find the devkitpro powerpc libraries specifically, as it's either not installed or the PATH is not set
 

Bkool999

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
387
Country
United States
Have you set 'C:\devkitpro\devkitPPC\bin' in your PATH environment variable? The error there is that it cant find the devkitpro powerpc libraries specifically, as it's either not installed or the PATH is not set
I already know that. I tried setting the path a TON of time, but it still doesn't wanna work. I'm gonna try re-installing cygwin after I do a few quick errands. I read on another thread that it should help. (I'll probably be gone an hour at the most)
 

TheBr7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
54
Country
Guatemala
Code:
Brian@DESKTOP-10JSNR8 /cygdrive/a/libwiiu-master/libwiiu-master/libwiiu


$ make
mkdir -p ./bin/550/
mkdir -p ./bin/532/
mkdir -p ./bin/500/
mkdir -p ./bin/410/
mkdir -p ./bin/400/
mkdir -p ./bin/310/
mkdir -p ./bin/300/
mkdir -p ./bin/210/
mkdir -p ./bin/200/
powerpc-eabi-gcc -nostdinc -fno-builtin -c -DVER=550  ./src/*.c
/bin/sh: powerpc-eabi-gcc: command not found
make: *** [libwiiu550] Error 127


Had same error, try running CMD as admin and try again, it worked for me
 

Kakkoii

Old fart
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
631
Trophies
0
XP
586
Country
Canada
I already know that. I tried setting the path a TON of time, but it still doesn't wanna work. I'm gonna try re-installing cygwin after I do a few quick errands. I read on another thread that it should help. (I'll probably be gone an hour at the most)
Are you running 64bit cygwin or 32bit? I had found the 64bit didn't work properly, but 32 detected powerpc-eabi-gcc fine.
 

Bkool999

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
387
Country
United States
Are you running 64bit cygwin or 32bit? I had found the 64bit didn't work properly, but 32 detected powerpc-eabi-gcc fine.
Not gonna lie, that did cross my mind... I'll report back momentarily.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Not gonna lie, that did cross my mind... I'll report back momentarily.
Ok, today is just not my day..... I've been up since Friday.
 

eliboa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2016
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
1,257
Country
France
Code:
powerpc-eabi-gcc -nostdinc -fno-builtin -c -DVER=550  ./src/*.c
/bin/sh: powerpc-eabi-gcc: command not found
make: *** [libwiiu550] Error 127
I had the same error, I changed the path for powerpc-eabi-gcc directly in the libwiiu Makefile, like this :
Code:
CC=$(DEVKITPPC)/bin/powerpc-eabi-gcc
 
Last edited by eliboa,

GalladeGuy

Cool and Epic
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2015
Messages
2,686
Trophies
1
XP
3,105
Country
United States
I had the same error, I changed the path for powerpc-eabi-gcc directly in the libwiiu Makefile, like this :
Code:
CC=$(DEVKITPPC)/bin/powerpc-eabi-gcc
I was able to compile libwiiu using this, but when I try compiling the helloworld example, before and after editing the makefile, it gives me this error:
ZsZoQ5r.png

The top error is before editing the makefile, and the bottom is the one after editing it.
 

josamilu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2015
Messages
383
Trophies
0
Location
Saturn is better than Jupiter :P
XP
319
Country
Gambia, The
I was able to compile libwiiu using this, but when I try compiling the helloworld example, before and after editing the makefile, it gives me this error:
ZsZoQ5r.png

The top error is before editing the makefile, and the bottom is the one after editing it.
Make sure you have also edited the makefile of the example you want to compile.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Mkay.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I just ordered another package from China just to spite you.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Communism lol
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    OUR products
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @LeoTCK actually good quality products are dying out because they can't compete with dropshipped chinese crap
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    @LeoTCK is your partner the sascrotch or smth?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Good morning
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Out of nowhere I got several scars on my forearm and part of my arm and it really itches.
  • AdRoz78 @ AdRoz78:
    Hey, I bought a modchip today and it says "New 2040plus" in the top left corner. Is this a legit chip or was I scammed?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    @AdRoz78 start a thread and post a photo of the chip.
    +2
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Yawn
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    and good morning everyone
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @BakerMan, his partner is Luke
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Sup nerds
    +1
  • Flame @ Flame:
    oh hi, Sickly
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Oh hi flame
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @K3Nv2 what was your ps4 situation
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    did you always have a ps4 you never updated
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    or were you able to get new ps4 tracking it \
    as soon as the hack was announced
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    or did you have to find a used one with the lower firm ware that was not updated
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got this ps4 at launch and never updated since 9.0
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    You got a good chance of buying a used one and asking the seller how often they used or even ask for a picteof not updating just tell them don't update
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: You got a good chance of buying a used one and asking the seller how often they used or even ask...