Homebrew RELEASE GUI for NSP Forwarder tool for 12+

kronictripy420

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
49321
XP
26
Country
United States
And i know this is asking alot but could you please look to see if i have these right plz and thanks

/roms/Doom.bin
/roms/Driver 2 (Disc 1).bin
/roms/Driver 2 (Disc 2).bin
/roms/Driver.bin
/roms/Fighting Force 2.bin
/roms/Fighting Force.bin
/roms/Final Doom.bin
/roms/Gran Turismo.bin
/roms/Gran Turismo 2 (Bonus).bin
/roms/Grand Theft Auto 2.bin
/roms/Grand Theft Auto.bin
/roms/Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.bin
/roms/Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.bin
/roms/Legacy of Kain Soul Reaver.bin
/roms/Marvel Super Heros vs Street Fighter.bin
/roms/Matt Hoffman's Pro BMX.bin
/roms/Monopoly.bin
/roms/Mortal Kombat 3.bin
/roms/Mortal Kombat Mythologies Sub Zero.bin
/roms/Mortal Kombat Special Forces.bin
/roms/Need for Speed High Stakes.bin
/roms/Need for Speed II.bin
/roms/Need for Speed III Hot Pursuit.bin
/roms/Need For Speed Porsche Unleashed.bin
/roms/NFL Blitz 2000.bin
/roms/NFL Blitz 2001.bin
/roms/SpongeBob SquarePants SuperSponge.bin
/roms/Ninja Shadow of Darkness.bin
/roms/Oddworld Abe's Exoddus (Disc 1).bin
/roms/Oddworld Abe's Exoddus (Disc 2).bin
/roms/Oddworld Abe's Oddysee.bin
/roms/One.bin
/roms/Resident Evil 3 Nemesis.bin
/roms/Resident Evil Directors Cut.bin
/roms/Sled Storm.bin
/roms/Smackdown 2 Know Your Role.bin
/roms/Spawn.bin
/roms/Spider-Man 2.bin
/roms/Spider-Man.bin
/roms/Spyro Year of The Dragon.bin
/roms/Spyro 2 The Dragon Riptos Rage.bin
/roms/Spyro The Dragon.bin
/roms/Star Wars Episode I The Phantom Menace.bin
/roms/Star Wars Rebel Assault II The Hidden Empire (Disc 1).bin
/roms/Star Wars Rebel Assault II The Hidden Empire (Disc 2).bin
/roms/Street Fighter Alpha Warriors Dreams.bin
/roms/Street Fighter Alpha 2.bin
/roms/Street Fighter Alpha 3.bin
/roms/Mike Tyson Boxing.bin
/roms/Mike Tyson Boxing.bin
/roms/Street Fighter Collection (Disc 1).bin
/roms/Street Fighter Collection (Disc 2).bin
/roms/Street Fighter Collection 2.bin
/roms/Street Sk8er 2.bin
/roms/Syphon Filter 3.bin
/roms/Syphon Filter.bin
/roms/Tarzan.bin
/roms/Tekken 2.bin
/roms/Tekken 3.bin
/roms/Tekken.bin
/roms/The Dukes of Hazzard II Daisy Dukes It Out.bin
/roms/The Dukes of Hazzard Racing for Home.bin
/roms/The Incredible Hulk The Pantheon Saga.bin
/roms/Tomb Raider 3.bin
/roms/Tomb Raider Chronicles.bin
/roms/Tomb Raider ll.bin
/roms/Tomb Raider The Last Revaltion.bin
/roms/Tomb Raider.bin
/roms/Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2.bin
/roms/Tony Hawks Pro Skater 3.bin
/roms/Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4.bin
/roms/Tony Hawks Pro Skater.bin
/roms/Twisted Metal 2.bin
/roms/Twisted Metal 3.bin
/roms/Twisted Metal 4.bin
/roms/Twisted Metal.bin
/roms/Vigilante 8 2nd Offense.bin
/roms/Vigilante 8.bin
/roms/X-Men Mutant Academy 2.bin
/roms/X-Men Mutant Academy.bin
/roms/X-Men vs Street Fighter.bin
 

kronictripy420

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
49321
XP
26
Country
United States
i did have a few of these done but then realized that i can add the ps logo in the top left corner and the actual Author, so i redid the with correct stuff and now they wont start from home screen, i have redid them over 20-30 times and its very frustrating forgot to mention that game name above is the exact same as the game file itself
 
Last edited by kronictripy420,

Zephir1991

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
440
Trophies
0
XP
1,446
Country
Germany
i did have a few of these done but then realized that i can add the ps logo in the top left corner and the actual Author, so i redid the with correct stuff and now they wont start from home screen, i have redid them over 20-30 times and its very frustrating forgot to mention that game name above is the exact same as the game file itself

I don't think you can get the 0.8 Version anymore, it's a very old version.
And after checking the image you posted, all i can think of is that your prod.keys have a wrong filename. And your prod.keys are old, you should grab new ones.
That's how the prod.keys should look like.
53d2f14481ca3973810238afbb846757.png


Also, you could convert your .bin files into .chd files - it converts all PS1 files into one single .chd file.
All you have to do is google "CUE or GDI to CHD.bat" and download the version from the reddit thread. (It's a Dreamcast program) Drag & drop all PS1 files you want to convert into the .bat file and the program will do the rest.

E:// Also, don't change the logo, just change the Icon
 
Last edited by Zephir1991,

Zephir1991

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
440
Trophies
0
XP
1,446
Country
Germany
None of the forwarders I tried to make work on 14.1.1 with AMS 1.3.2. Whenever I install one, the icon is just a loading wheel and it gives an error when I try to launch it.
Just means that the Icon has the wrong size (it needs to be 256x256) and that the file or core path you're using is wrong - thats why you get an error.
 

placebooooo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2013
Messages
813
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Philadelphia
XP
825
Country
United States
I've been using this tool for a while with no problem. However, as of the latest nintendo switch firmware update, I get an error instantly whenever I try to load a forwarder/game (unable to start software, reutrn to the home menu and try again). Any thoughts? I updated my prod keys using lockpickrcm.
 

Zephir1991

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
440
Trophies
0
XP
1,446
Country
Germany
I've been using this tool for a while with no problem. However, as of the latest nintendo switch firmware update, I get an error instantly whenever I try to load a forwarder/game (unable to start software, reutrn to the home menu and try again). Any thoughts? I updated my prod keys using lockpickrcm.

Works fine for me with the latest firmware, just tested a few forwarders I created.

Your problem is, that you also need to update your SigPatches. I guess you forgot them.
 

placebooooo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2013
Messages
813
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Philadelphia
XP
825
Country
United States
Works fine for me with the latest firmware, just tested a few forwarders I created.

Your problem is, that you also need to update your SigPatches. I guess you forgot them.
Hmm. I'm not sure that is the problem. I updated my sigpatches (but I just updated them again to be sure). Same problem; the nsp forwarder insta crashes and returns me to home menu.

I've generated new prod keys, made sure the file paths and names are correct, I'm not sure why it's not working. I created some forwarders yesterday just fine with not problem. however, it wasn't until yesterday I downloaded that one small nintendo switch update that doesn't change firmware version (it was a very minor update pushed by ninty). The forwarders just crash and I'm not sure why. My old forwarders work, and all my other games and content work just fine, it's just the new forwarders I try to create that don't work.
 

Zephir1991

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
440
Trophies
0
XP
1,446
Country
Germany
Hmm. I'm not sure that is the problem. I updated my sigpatches (but I just updated them again to be sure). Same problem; the nsp forwarder insta crashes and returns me to home menu.

I've generated new prod keys, made sure the file paths and names are correct, I'm not sure why it's not working. I created some forwarders yesterday just fine with not problem. however, it wasn't until yesterday I downloaded that one small nintendo switch update that doesn't change firmware version (it was a very minor update pushed by ninty). The forwarders just crash and I'm not sure why. My old forwarders work, and all my other games and content work just fine, it's just the new forwarders I try to create that don't work.
I don't think thats the problem, if Nintendo did change something that would cause the forwarders to crash - all forwarders would crash, even the old ones.
I would guess the problem is something else on your end.

E:// I'm gonna test it with a new forwarder real quick, I'm also on the latest stealth update.

Just created a fresh forwarder for a PS1 game, works flawless.
https://i.gyazo.com/de947e132f4b442c5d5a8467bef44640.png
 
Last edited by Zephir1991,
  • Like
Reactions: placebooooo

placebooooo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2013
Messages
813
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Philadelphia
XP
825
Country
United States
I don't think thats the problem, if Nintendo did change something that would cause the forwarders to crash - all forwarders would crash, even the old ones.
I would guess the problem is something else on your end.

E:// I'm gonna test it with a new forwarder real quick, I'm also on the latest stealth update.

Just created a fresh forwarder for a PS1 game, works flawless.
https://i.gyazo.com/de947e132f4b442c5d5a8467bef44640.png
Gonna try again soon and report results. This is so weird.
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
1,839
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
3,127
Country
Colombia
I've been using this tool for a while with no problem. However, as of the latest nintendo switch firmware update, I get an error instantly whenever I try to load a forwarder/game (unable to start software, reutrn to the home menu and try again). Any thoughts? I updated my prod keys using lockpickrcm.
You problem is you didn't update your sigpatches, update using the ones on https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-hekate-fss0-fusee-package3.571543/
 

placebooooo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2013
Messages
813
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Philadelphia
XP
825
Country
United States

placebooooo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2013
Messages
813
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Philadelphia
XP
825
Country
United States
What if you try https://github.com/dezem/SAK/releases to generate a new forwarder?
SAK worked like a charm! I've never used it before until now, but it generated 100% of the forwarders correctly.

I got the nsp forwarder in this thread to work for like 2/7 games. One time it works, one time it doesn't. Aside from the extra step in SAK that requires image conversion to 256x256, it's great and I'll definitely be using it from here on out.

Thank you and @Zephir1991 !
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: Close to fourteen years now