1. Boydy86

    Boydy86 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah absolutely, I would rather put off starting a new game until any big bugs are ironed out, but what you said sounds good to me!

    tbh, crash/bug regardless, this port is an incredible achievement. Absolutely no one would be in a position to complain if the port was even unplayable.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  2. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    As long as you leave the configuration it won't crash at all.. It's smooth & definitely playable... Stop wasting time & play mate
     
    Boydy86 likes this.
  3. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    United States
    id love to try this, is it like the switch releases (not sure if this came to the switch) where you just copy your game files to root and install a vpk.

    i tried to find codes on the switch for gta3/vc/max payne but cant get pointers, was wondering maybe possible if it lets you use vitacheat for the vita.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  4. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can there is VitaCheat & also you can press the =Select button & Left Trigger = to use PC cheats
     
    Retroboy likes this.
  5. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    United States
    Im going to have to have a look for it then :)
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  6. jasonkhoo87

    jasonkhoo87 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi, did anybody able to bet on horse racing?

    I am stuck at placing bet, it won't respond any keys.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  7. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't try it yet....
     
  8. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,518
    Country:
    Canada
    i been having fun getting my driving skill up ,
    got up to a 1min wheelie and endo's of like 10sec and
    it seems to take too long to improve skills... so i googled

    open T:\data\gtasa\data\ar_stats.dat with notepad++


    There is a driving school at San Fierro near your Doherty garage and there is a bike school at Las Venturas.
    You can increase your skills there unless if you're still stuck at Los Santos.

    If you mind changing some of the data in the game's files, go to the ar_stats.dat file
    inside the data folder of your main San Andreas directory and find the lines ,
    which are these:
    • STAT_INC_MOTORBIKE_SKILL 25
    • STAT_TIMELIMIT_MOTORBIKE_SKILL 180
    • STAT_INC_DRIVING_SKILL 20
    • STAT_TIMELIMIT_DRIVING_SKILL 300

    1. change the 180 to 1
    2. change the 300 to 1 too
    3. Save and load up your game.
    4. Get in any car and drive around.
    • You'll instantly notice your stats rapidly rising.
    • The same will happen for your Motorbike skill when you rid a motorcycle.
    This means that in normal gameplay time,
    • 3 minutes of uninterrupted riding of a bike would increase the skill by 2.5%,
    • while 5 minutes of uninterrupted driving of a car would raise the corresponding skill by 2%...



    you can see i commented out the original
    after i pasted it a second time
    i went crazy just adding a zero('s) at the end of each
    and changed time increments to 1


    0 STAT_INC_CYCLE_STAMINA 500
    1 STAT_INC_SWIM_STAMINA 500
    2 STAT_INC_SPRINT_STAMINA 100
    3 STAT_INC_RUNNING 500
    4 STAT_INC_DRIVING_SKILL 200
    5 STAT_INC_FLYING_SKILL 500
    6 STAT_INC_CYCLE_SKILL 500
    7 STAT_INC_MOTORBIKE_SKILL 250
    8 STAT_INC_BOAT_SKILL 500
    9 STAT_INC_BODY_MUSCLE 100
    10 STAT_INC_BREATH_UNDERWATER 500
    11 STAT_INC_MAX_HEALTH 200
    #0 STAT_INC_CYCLE_STAMINA 50
    #1 STAT_INC_SWIM_STAMINA 50
    #2 STAT_INC_SPRINT_STAMINA 10
    #3 STAT_INC_RUNNING 5
    #4 STAT_INC_DRIVING_SKILL 20
    #5 STAT_INC_FLYING_SKILL 50
    #6 STAT_INC_CYCLE_SKILL 50
    #7 STAT_INC_MOTORBIKE_SKILL 25
    #8 STAT_INC_BOAT_SKILL 50
    #9 STAT_INC_BODY_MUSCLE 10
    #10 STAT_INC_BREATH_UNDERWATER 50
    #11 STAT_INC_MAX_HEALTH 20


    33 STAT_TIMELIMIT_CYCLE_STAMINA 1
    34 STAT_TIMELIMIT_SWIM_STAMINA 1
    35 STAT_TIMELIMIT_SPRINT_STAMINA 1
    36 STAT_TIMELIMIT_RUNNING 1
    37 STAT_TIMELIMIT_DRIVING_SKILL 1
    38 STAT_TIMELIMIT_FLYING_SKILL 1
    39 STAT_TIMELIMIT_CYCLE_SKILL 1
    40 STAT_TIMELIMIT_MOTORBIKE_SKILL 1
    41 STAT_TIMELIMIT_BOAT_SKILL 1
    42 STAT_TIMELIMIT_FAT_ADJUST 1
    43 STAT_TIMELIMIT_FAT_ADJUST_STRENUOUS 1
    44 STAT_TIMELIMIT_BREATH_UNDERWATER 1
    45 STAT_TIMELIMIT_MAX_HEALTH 1
    #33 STAT_TIMELIMIT_CYCLE_STAMINA 300
    #34 STAT_TIMELIMIT_SWIM_STAMINA 180
    #35 STAT_TIMELIMIT_SPRINT_STAMINA 300
    #36 STAT_TIMELIMIT_RUNNING 300
    #37 STAT_TIMELIMIT_DRIVING_SKILL 300
    #38 STAT_TIMELIMIT_FLYING_SKILL 300
    #39 STAT_TIMELIMIT_CYCLE_SKILL 120
    #40 STAT_TIMELIMIT_MOTORBIKE_SKILL 180
    #41 STAT_TIMELIMIT_BOAT_SKILL 300
    #42 STAT_TIMELIMIT_FAT_ADJUST 150
    #43 STAT_TIMELIMIT_FAT_ADJUST_STRENUOUS 150
    #44 STAT_TIMELIMIT_BREATH_UNDERWATER 60
    #45 STAT_TIMELIMIT_MAX_HEALTH 600


    instant max skill upon driving/swimmimg/cycling..., no cheats
    ...put that together with the 14mil save
    https://gbatemp.net/attachments/gtasa-sf-14mil-rar.250313/
    i shared in the horse race thread
    your set up straight away without cheats
     
    Last edited by markehmus, Mar 7, 2021
    SuperDan likes this.
  9. anticon

    anticon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    getting error could not find symbol _
    zn14mainmenuscreen9hascpsaveev

    any body have any ideas? I followed the official install
    guide from the the flow & I have psm 2.01 installed
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  10. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Did you check that the psm 2. 01worked on other ports? You might have to do the data copy thing
     
  11. Drake008

    Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Does someone know how to obtain the file(s)

    libGTASA.so

    and the

    assets

    folder


    I do not have a a
    pk from the game just the installed variant on my phone. Thought it would be easier. Hopefully I do not spent the 10 Euros on the game for nothing.

    --------

    Also when I try to install the pkg files from the
    Extract libshacccg.suprx

    thread/instructions

    I get the menu of the pkginstaller program. When I select the correct folder in which the packages lay I get only a black screen. The program itself can be exited via PS Button but it installs nothing (just a black screen)
     
    Last edited by Drake008, Apr 15, 2021 at 3:49 PM
    SuperDan likes this.
  12. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,701
    SuperDan likes this.
  13. Drake008

    Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I know that the instructions are there. I wouldn't ask I have not been there. So please help me to obtain these files from my phone as I do not know how an emulator would help when it downloads the same file from the play store.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  14. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,701
    i kinda misread.

    you have two choices. find the apk. or if you are rooted with your phone follow this https://stackoverflow.com/questions...e-apk-of-an-installed-app-without-root-access

    get and install 7zip on your computer. now right click the gtasa.apk and extract it.

    but please dont ask for the apk here. its all over the web. easy to find. :)
     
    Last edited by Flame, Apr 15, 2021 at 4:07 PM
    SuperDan likes this.
  15. Drake008

    Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    OK that worked. Thank you for that.

    Next problem is here Extract libshacccg.suprx from https://samilops2.gitbook.io/vita-t...t-libshacccg.suprx#installing-the-psm-runtime

    I have put the pkg files into the desired folder on ux0\package. After that I start the pkginstaller app and select the correct folder from within it. And here comes the Black Screen and nothing gets installed. The app itself can be shutdown. I tried it after a complete reboot, too.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  16. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,701
    disable all your plug-ins which you don't need. i know its a long process but it needs to be done if you want to play San Andreas.

    but be careful you dont disable what you need. like for sd2vita plug-ins or the like.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  17. Drake008

    Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I do not know what for plugins I have installed where can i see them and how to deinstall them if some were installed.

    Or is the Tai folder meant on ur0 ?
     
    Last edited by Drake008, Apr 15, 2021 at 6:07 PM
    SuperDan likes this.
  18. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,701
    first of are you using a sony memory card or a sd2vita?

    what homebrew do you, have if any?
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  19. Drake008

    Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well I disabled something in the config file from the tai folder. After that it worked out. Good that you pushed me in the right direction.
    Thanks again
     
    SuperDan and Flame like this.
  20. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Ah well played Flame & Drake008 !! its still awesome game to get lost in !!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Andreas,