GTA patched with V2 xdelta patch on M3DS Simply...

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by pnice, Mar 15, 2009.

Mar 15, 2009
  1. pnice
    OP

    Newcomer pnice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Just curious if anyone that owns a M3DS Simply and has patched GTA has been able to get into the wifi part of the game.

    If so, which patch did you use? I've only tried it with one (the v2 delta patch) and the game plays and saves fine but anything related to wifi locks it up.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    just do an arm 9 swap
     
  3. pnice
    OP

    Newcomer pnice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I'll do that now and update the results.

    That actually didn't fix the problem. If I use the arm9 from the original, unpatched rom and then put it into my xdelta patched rom and rebuild it the game will start but stops at a black screen.

    If I misunderstood what you meant by arm 9 swap please let me know.
     
  4. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Just curious, any other M3 users that used the Arm 9 swap, have you noticed random game lag O_O?
     
  5. Steveice10

    Member Steveice10 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,052
    Country:
    United States
    Arm 9 swap is to take the arm9.bin file from another game and put it in that one, not put the unpatched version of the game's arm9.bin into the patched version
     

Share This Page