1. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    I got the GTA chinatown Wars on my R4 I patched it so it will work on it. And my cuzin also has the game on his R4 also patched the same thing as me. And when we try to do multi-cart play it doesn't work. It just says trying to look for people but we never find each other and when I try to go back it doesn't let me go back and I have to turn off the power and go back into the game. Is there a way I can make it work with multi card play?
     
  2. Maz7006

    Maz7006 iSEXu
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,649
    Country:
  3. hacker07

    hacker07 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    use ysmenu and the cheat for gta. It will work perfect then.
     
  4. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    So there is no way? What about special patches?


    EDIT: I Don't want to use Ysmenu. And im using 1.18.
     
  5. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Also maybe its because of the Arm7 and Arm9 patches. Should I download the clean Rom and use the cheat for the game or the cheat won't work on the R4.
     
  6. Maz7006

    Maz7006 iSEXu
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,649
    Country:
    You could always try that if you don't want to get into the trouble of YSMENU, can't guarantee tt will work, its worth a shot [​IMG]
     
  7. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have the clean rom of GTA chinatown Wars on there R4 with the cheat to make it work does ur GTA CW work with Multicart play or does it work at all with the cheat to make the game itself work?
     
  8. hacker07

    hacker07 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Dude get YSMENU!!! Just download a clean rom of gta and put this on your card. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=W6E9S42C
    It is not a rom just use that to play gta chinatown wars on your r4. Hold b to stop autoboot if you wan't but use that to load the rom.
     
  9. Reaper

    Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,259
    Country:
    United States
    Dude you don't need YSMenu. Just update to the current database and use the fix code with a clean rom
     
  10. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    But I heard the cheat fix doesn't work with the R4.
     
  11. noammax

    noammax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Canada
    Hold up! Since when does gta ctw have single card play???
    I thought it was only multicard.....
    I hope someone can prove me wrong....
     
  12. Domination

    Domination GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Country:
    Senegal
    This thread says there isn't and i cant find anything about single card play too even Wikipedia says "Competitive and co-operative multiplayer modes are only available through DS to DS local wireless".... but i could be wrong too.
     
  13. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States

    Oops my bad I meant multi-cart play.
     
  14. hacker07

    hacker07 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    You still need an arm7 patch .
     
  15. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Any more help?
     
  16. xist

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Country:
    Use YSMenu.... [​IMG]
     
  17. Jakob95

    OP Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I got YSmenu. Now when I download the clean Rom do I still have to Arm7 patch it and then use the cheat or just use the cheat? Ok I did it I could finnally play Multiplayer now with YSmenu. And I got a new internet browser.
     
  18. Shryquill

    Shryquill GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i suggest stepping it up 2 cyclo
     
  19. macboy3000

    macboy3000 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    never seen that problem before. huh, weird.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - chinatown, doensnt, Single