Green Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by raphaelsilveira, Feb 10, 2010.

Feb 10, 2010

Green Screen by raphaelsilveira at 2:21 PM (908 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. raphaelsilveira
    OP

    Newcomer raphaelsilveira Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello everyone

    First, I apologize for English ... I am Brazilian and I do not know English law. (google translator) [​IMG]

    I wanted to solve my problem. I want wheels GC games, but I can not always appear green screen.



    My Wii config.:

    Wii 3.4 (U) - Destr. via software

    cIOS249 rev 14

    And I'm with Backup Launcher 0.3 (old), and installed Neogamma R8 Beta 3, but did not help anything.
     
  2. raphaelsilveira
    OP

    Newcomer raphaelsilveira Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    The Internet has much information, but do not know where to start ... just want to know how to begin.
     
  3. Eichro

    Newcomer Eichro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Brazil
    Translating his translation (lol):
    He's attempting to run GC games (did not specify if it's backup or original, but I guess it's backup and he might have installed), but it always shows a green screen (probably from the GC Backup Launcher, but maybe he doesn't have it?). The Wii is softmodded.

    Now for the answer... I would recommend you to download the newest version of GC Backup Launcher if you didn't, and also if you didn't, install the MIOS, it's fundamental for playing backup Gamecube games.
     
  4. rklamer

    Newcomer rklamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    This is important. Make sure you get this. I could not get the GC games to work initially, and it was because I had forgotten to install the mIOS. I could've sworn that I did it, but I guess I did not.
     
  5. raphaelsilveira
    OP

    Newcomer raphaelsilveira Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    After much looking I found what you're talking about.

    But the MIOS not install because it requires internet connection, or a CD, I have none.


    And I want to run from the Neogamma, the SD card is not mine! [​IMG]
     
  6. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need the MIOS for GC otherwise the Neogamma is no use

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=207464

    get the cMIOS link and install the WAD file (google for mios-v4.wad it's on Rapidshare) now no network/internet needed on the wii to get the job done
     
  7. tylerzentz

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    I occasionally get a green screen when trying to load gamecube backups with wiigators backup launcher 0.2 and it wont stop until i patch the MIOS again. it fixes it every time.
     
  8. Someflammablekid

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    do you guys just use the mios patcher? or wanin's cmios? And what version?
     

Share This Page